Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good view but not worth it

Posted Sep 12, 2017
completely different from the pictures. The hotel is old and I will not believe that it's a 4⭐️ Hotel.it looks like 2-3 star. Everything is worn and not working properly. The room was clean but not comfortable. The wifi was super slow and in some places of the hotel not available at all. The gym had no A/C and under bad condition. The 6 floor terrace has a good view but if you having your breakfast or eating food, there is a great chance one of the many ravens to steal Your food or to find a feather in your plate. Really hygienic! Since that happened to us we stopped eating outside on the terrace. For 4star hotel there is no iron and the only option to get ironed your dress is by paying. I am really disappointed as I expected bigger professionalism and customer service also. In overall bad experience, never will use this hotel again and I will not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

500 metres from the Blue Mosque

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Sorted out interconnecting rooms for me and my children. Very conveniently located. They also do early evening tea/cofee with cakes and snacks.
Cons: The ensuite bathrooms are tiny and require better ventilation.
Location: Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, parks all within walking distance.
Everyone loved having breakfast on the balcony overlooking the Blue Mosque and the sea. The views are spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in the middle of Sultanahmet!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The position, the cleanliness and the view from the restaurant.
Cons: The breakfast was generally monotonous!
Location: Excellent location. Close to all key attractions ie within walking distance and a pleasant stroll down to the Bosphorus & Galata bridge
Excellent hotel right in the middle of Istanbul & all the key sights....Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi etc. Room was excellent and the breakfast was adequate if a little repetitive. Some more cereal options and fruit would have improved matters. The view however from the restaurant was spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel centrally located. In walking distance.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The view from the Hotel and location made it worthwhile to stay.
Cons: Serve a good Wine for dinner the Hotel would be more attractive
Location: Location perfect for all tourist's.
Beautiful Breakfast- Dining Room with a beautiful view. Breakfast very good, unfortunately no alcohol with dinner is served, not available. Room was rather small, decoration was nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

hotel with a very nice view

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: breakfast was mediocre
Location: very close to the tramway station, 5 min walk. Also, 10 minutes walk to the best attraction sites of Istanbul, Sultanahmet area
One of the best views of the Sultanahmet area. breakfast was not bad, but limited. View was extremely nice in the nicest neighborhoods in Istanbul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
My experience of this hotel was not so impressive, on arrival at the hotel the gentlemen at the reception was rude and disrespectful. We had booked transfers from airport to hotel and video ce verser, firstly the driver didn't turn up, when mentioning this to staff he had said he was waiting at the airport 2hrs before the flight had landed!!! Which in fact didn't make sense. The room says water is provided but wasn't and had to pay 5 Turkish lira Overall my experience wasn't as fantastic as described!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great experince with amazing price. The hotel was classy, and the staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good central location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Five minutes walk to restaurants bars trams and major sights to see People friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels