Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay! The location is wonderful, and we enjoyed the view from the rooftop terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The location of the apartment was fantastic, it was walking distance from the blue mosque! The hotel staff were very helpful throughout our trip and sorted out our hotel transfers for us. The room was very clean and tidy. The breakfast was simple but satisfied us. Good value for money, would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The room was large, very comfortable for five night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgwater.U.K.

Pretty nice hotel near center of city.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stayed with my wife for 3 nights and We were very satisfied and service and facilities. Room was big and beautiful. Breakfast great. Everything was great for that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cosy, but not a five-star hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room is very clean, but smaller than average. I would recommend reserving a real five-star hotel if you want to have a more-fun get away. If you're on a tight budget and just want a place to sleep, then this is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Small hotel close to the blue Mosque

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean.
Cons: The room had no overhead lighting so was quite dark at night. Electric kettle was provided but not tea or coffee. Breakfast was average
Location: This hotel is located down behind the Blue Mosque and is within easy walking distance to all the sights in Sultanahmet.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly. I found the hotel a little hard to locate at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Quiet and central hotel in Istanbul

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As I already said just a bit the breakfast.
Location: Location is in a very nice neighborhood of Sultanameth : Sultanameth Square, The Blue Mosk, the Topkapi, the Grand Bazaar, Agia Sofia are just there
The hotel is small and cute, clean and located perfectly in a very quiet and silent area but definitely close to many important locations, the Blue Mosk, Agia Sofia, the Topkapi, the grand bazaar and others. The staff is very nice, helpful ad make your stay easy. Probably the only thing that could be improved is the breakfast ... a bit more choices will make it great. Overall is a great place to be and spent your vacations. Sat TV and very good internet connection are also a plus.
5 out of 5
by maria from Spain

great service with excellent location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
we spent four days the hotel facilities:room,breakfast,staff,and closeness to major attractions makes this hotel a great choice.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Brooklyn, NY USA

A Tourist B&B-Style Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a cross between a bed-and-breakfast and a museum, with exquisite attention paid to lovely artwork and decor in a very small hotel setting. Located a short walk from the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar, it is tucked away on a side street off of a prime location, with access to Big Bus, Bosphorus River tours, and other delightful Turkish excursions. The complementary breakfast buffet is very good if not exceptional, and the staff is pleasant. My only complaint is room size, which barely fit the bed. But if you're doing Istanbul right, you shouldn't be spending too much time cooped up in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mayank from London

Family friendly service

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Location is excellent, walking distance to all famous attractions.