Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I had to upgrade my package as they gave me basement crap room with no heating and terrible dim lights. This coated me the same as the normal good hotel came up in expedia when I searched for this particular trip. I strongly recommend not to go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel quiet and quaint

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location, staff fabulous in helping with my little boy night request of warming milk and food got him. Nothing was too much of a problem everything on time. Making our stay extra easy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special Price Deals are not always what they seem.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at Diva's Hotel before and found it to be a great place to stay and the rooms I had stayed in before were nice and clean. I would recommend those rooms to anyone. I was a bit disappointed this time because our rooms did not match the advertisement. I thought I was getting a great deal on a room similar to the one I had before at $30 USD. The only noted difference on Hotels.com was that there was no window. The rest was advertised like all the other rooms. When I arrived I found that not only did the room not have a window, but had no a/c either. Also basic amenities like towels were missing. The bathroom was cramped and small as well. When we asked about towels, we were told that they would cost extra as noted in the ad (This was not in anything I saw). Ultimately we were given towels without cost. If I am in Turkey again, I will gladly stay at Diva's Hotel, but will never make the mistake of thinking that an advertised special rate is for the same quality room as a regular rate. In this case, I did not get a deal. Instead I got exactly what I paid for---not much. This particular room was substandard. A little disappointed by the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The absolute Worst!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
They stole my money, they tried to put me in a room with no windows and no air conditioning in the middle of the summer. I had to relocate to another hotel. Customer service was a joke. You are better off sleeping on the street then staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the blue mosque but too hilly.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Be prepared to bring your own toiletries. Together with towel. Otherwise, you'll have to pay for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff were extremely polite, accommodating, and made sure that I was feeling welcomed. In fact, I asked many questions, and made few requests.. and they all and gladly were met and answered. The location alone of the hotel makes it a winner. ( views, restaurants, shops, and few minutes walk from sultan ahmet square) But again, I think the customer service in this hotel is way above average for what the standards are in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's really bad hotel bad service

Posted May 14, 2017
I booked my room and then when I get there they say we sorry we sold you room we I like you not coming
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel. Only thing going for it is cost

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - particularly having facilities that work and being honest about what is and what is not included.
Location: In a seedy area a steep walk from any facilities
This is a terrible hotel. Situated out of the way in a seedy area between the waterfront and the main hotel area, you will need to climb up steeply cobbled streets to get anywhere. I had booked (and paid) online only to have it 'suggested' to me when I arrived that I might like to pay again and get a better room. I chose to stay with what I had booked. I was in an economy room and knew I would have to pay extra for breakfast (which I chose not to). What nobody mentioned was that a towel was not included and neither was toilet paper. You have to supply your own. There was a hairdryer, but this was purely ornamental. The room (as with many budget rooms) had no window and so leaving or entering was tricky as removing the key fob from the electricity trip point turned all the lights off. You still had to find the lock and turn the key to get out. Have a torch or use your phone to find it. The bed was terrible. It had a huge chasm in it which made sleep a distant hope. Staff were pretty uncommunicative and my late arrival was greeted by a long wait for any sort of help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Atrocious behaviour of staff & smoking everywhere

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Smoking is probitted but inhaled passively everyday while being on first floor of hotel. Very loud and thin walls, everything can be heard. The Manager with beard had extremely disgusting behaviour and swore and was rude and shouted on many occasions, especially while checking out. Cancelled our shuttle service which we paid for in advance. Overall i would say its the worst experience i have ever faced. Definitely would not recommend for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough,UK

Hotel services were terrible

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Room was nice
Cons: no services provided, facilities, lifts did not go to every floor
Location: Hotel location was good, 7 minute walk to Blue mosque and 5 minute walk to tram station.
Hotel room itself was not too bad, however the hotel would not even provide some toilet roll let alone soap, stating this is economy booking. This was not mentioned on Expedia site. We had to get soap, shampoo, towel and toilet paper from outside or pay extra 5 Euros per night to get these facilities. Breakfast was not included, which is fine as we did understood this, however when actually paying for the breakfast found that the breakfast provided was also disappointing... I personally would not recommend booking this hotel for the above reasons.