Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Douglas from New Orleans LA

Istanbul, beautiful, don't miss out

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. The staff was excellent and extremely accommodating. They helped us ship our treasures back home. The location is great, you are within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Cistern, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and the Spice Market. Take a private tour and you'll get to see areas of Istanbul off the beaten track. You can book it through the hotel. It's well worth the money. My wife and I visited during the Ramadan holiday. If you can do it, do it, we felt welcome and very comfortable. All the cafes and shops were open. The people we met were happy we visited their country. Safety was a non issue my wife and I felt very comfortable walking around during the day and at night. Don't believe everything you are told about Istanbul in the news. Not true!!! Visit and you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Other than the wonderful, helping, and friendly staff, I find the hotel's location very appropriate. It is in the center of everything you might have to see and do in Sultanahmet area. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast is delicious, and the internet service is very fast and reliable. I would only recommend that they add some TV channels other than Turkish channels. Keep up the good work Ersin Crown Hotel
5 out of 5
by Syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M Carolina from Miami, FL

Great first time in Instambul

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Friendly staff made our first time in Turkey the best!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Hotel within walking distance to all major attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by cp

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Comfortable hotel near all the old town sites. Rooms were extremely hot and only way to control temperature was to open window which left you exposed to all street noise including calls to prayer from the nearby Mosques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice small hotel close to the main tourist area

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: In room décor, furniture, drapes, etc
Location: Within 10 minutes walking distance of all the major sites in the old city.
Great views of the sea and Blue Mosque from the roof top terrace. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The heat is not turned on until Nov 1 so the room was a little chilly at night at the end of October. The room was well worn.
4 out of 5
by Farooq from Pakistan

Good value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. Very close to main attractions of the city. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would like to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Hattan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, beautiful and convenient location

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Blue Mosque, Agia Sofia, Grand Bazaar, shops, restaurants, cafes.
Arriving in the old heart of the town into a lobby surrounded by antiquities beautifully implemented in the luxurious feeling of the hotel, makes this my only and best choice for a hotel of 5 stars in Istanbul at the price of a real bargain. Excellent rooms, very very clean and with a decent breakfast. What a stay. Thanks for everything