Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely staff, helpful at all times and pleasant

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A lovely hotel with good staff. Near major attractions , would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff were friendly, and supportive I reccomend this place to all who are interested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Dear Hakan, Thank you very much for your kind and nice review Your review gives us high motivation We thank you and we are looking forward to see you again Kind Regards, Atahan Erten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The staff very friendly and helpful except if there was something wrong (no internet and jokes in the towels) then they want to fob it off as someone else's fault or problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review We always work to give a high quality service We thank you and we are looking forward to see you again Kind Regards, Atahan Erten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

A wonderful place

Posted Jul 2, 2017
If you want great hospitality this is the place to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for your kind review Your review gives us a high motivation We thank you and we are looking forward to see you again Kind Regards, Atahan Erten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean room , friendly staff and good design
We enjoy our stay in the hotel nice place nair to the sea , blue mosque and the most famous places in Istanbul
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for your kind review Your review gives us high motivation We thank you and we are looking forward to see you again Kind Regards, Atahan Erten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great staff, nice hotel right near the centre.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: the staff, the breakfast was nice and filling for what it was(alot of cheeses) and how close it was to the blue mosque and local shops
Cons: wifi
Location: best location, so close to the blue mosque and the hagia sophie aswell as the tram which connected us to the rest of istanbul, couldnt be better.
the best thing about this hotel was the staff, friendly, accomodating and always taking into consideration our needs and requests with respect. I throughly enjoyed the service priovded from Ata and his other companion(name alludes me but he always read books(Best service ever) ) who explained istanbul, who explained safety and also showed us some attractions on the maps. The room was always clean and safe and wifi worked ok not always brilliant but decent enough to use. Regarding the location, istanbul was AMAZING, i didnt expedct to have a history trip but i couldnt help but enjoy all the sights and history embedded within nearly every wall. Turkish people are also so welcoming and hospitable, carry themnselves with respect and respect everyone and are not like some other destinations who try to force you to commit to things, respectful, calm and friendly i loved them. I will definately come to istanbul again as i didnt get to do everything, the food was amazing, hotel was great and fulfilled its purpose and the people were the most friendly and nice ive ever come across. The location and history was by far one of th best ive ever seen and i woudl recommend everyone to come here as i have already some of my friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Dear Khuram, Thank you very very much for your nice and kind review We are very happy to have your appreciation We are looking forward to see you again soon Kind Regards, Atahan Erten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel perfectly located

Posted May 27, 2017
My wife and I stayed at Erten Konak for one week. It was a very pleasant stay and an amazing holiday. The hotel is perfectly located in Sultanahmet but far enough from the main areas that it's not loud or busy at night. It used to take us less than 10 minutes to walk to the Sultanahmet tram stop. The hotel itself is an old building with lots of character. It is a photographers dream. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and approachable at all times . The manager took time out to give us a map and show us the main sites and how to get there. He even arranged for us to go on a group tour to Bursa at short notice. We had the most interaction with Umit who has the night shift and makes breakfast for the guests. He took his time to get to know us and spoke to us at length. Overall, if you're looking for somewhere comfortable, affordable and close to the main sites then I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Dear Bara'a, Thank you very much for your very kind and very nice review We are very happy for your appreciation We are always on your disponibility and we are looking forward to see you again Kind Regards, Atahan
5 out of 5
by Agne

Charming place

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Its our second visit to Istanbul and we decided to stay in the same hotel. It is adorable little place , full of character and charm. We booked this online , and soon after hotel staff contacted us and offered pick up from airport. Hotel manager Umit was very helpful and supportive trought out all stay. Nothing is too much trouble for him and made us feel extremely welcome. Hotel is right in the heart of Istanbul with a walking distance from all main attractions : You must visit Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia! Not far from hotel there is a small market place with a very charming restaurant. Try mixed kebab - great value for money and best we had in Istanbul for the best price (for 4 people £30)! Istanbul is amazing place and we definately will be back again , and will stay in same hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by cagdas, Hotel Management
Dear Agne, Thank you very much for your kind and nice review We thank you very much also for your appreciation which motivates us a lot We are always on your disponibility and we are looking forward to see you soon Kind Regards, Atahan Erten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina,,,usa

was very nice stay,,,the staff very friendly,,,

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: every thing,,,,,From the service to the staff,,,to the location,,,,
Cons: not really...
Location: I said the location was very good,,,,
I enjoy the stay was very nice,,,the location is excellent,,,close to every thing I need,,,,the staff very friendly,,,very nice ,,,very helpful,,,,the room remind me of the sultan when he was rulling turkey,,,very nice fashion,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Dear Munzer Ismail, Thank you very much for your nice and kind review It was a very big pleasure for us too to see you in Erten Konak Istanbul is a perfect city for short breaks We are looking forward to see you in a short time Kind regards, Atahan Erten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff at the hotel were very helpful. The hotel itself could do with a bit of updating however overall stay was good for the price we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Atahan Erten, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind and nice review We were happy to serve you We are looking forward to see you soon Kind Regards, Atahan Erten