Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
They have nice staffs and delicious breakfast. Thae hotel is near to sightsees which is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Good stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Please do not write minmum 50 characters if you ask for a review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hospitality

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed one night on a layover at Istanbul. Very nice small hotel. Very welcoming, friendly receptionist who made sure we had everything we wanted and gave us recommendations for our limited time. Nice traditional decor. Our room was clean and pleasant if not highly luxurious. Breakfast was large and very varied, including local and Western flavors, and served on the rooftop terrace. Location is just steps from the Hagia Sofia. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by Dalton

Excellent Find!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are very well-kept. Good bedding and linens. The staff are very helpful and will guide you well to wherever you want to go. The location is hard to beat: steps away from Sultan Ahmet Square and very close to Gulhane Park and the tram. Breakfast on the deck is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Close to Sultanahmet

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed there one night. We were pleased with our room. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
by Natalie J.

Charming and super clean

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, super clean and comfortable hotel a short walk from the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, and other historic sites. The staff speak excellent English and are very informative, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful, and is served on a terrace with a beautiful view. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Best to start With

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The things that We got in our stating were a perfect With all . Starting With the Staff in the reseption and the athers. Sure I Will recomend this hotel to friends as well as My family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent staff. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast. Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CROATIA

Dream hotel with staff above all expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel is located in the very heart of SULTANAHMET district,just 5min walk from tram station.It's only 100m to TOPKAPI pallace or 150m to BLUE MOSQUE .
Cons: Maybe all hotels together should post signs to make it easier for foreign visitors navigate narrow maze of streets.
Location: Best location in the town.TOPKAPI ; BLUE MOSQUE , AYA SOPHIA , BASILICA CISTERNS are within 10min walk from hotel.
After very nasty experience with crooked taxi driver we were blessed with true Turkish hospitality at ESANS hotel.My wife and me traveled all over the world and never came nowhere to such nice people like the staff of hotel ESANS.This is small hotel , just 10 rooms but service is better than in some of the best hotels.They planned daily trips for us ,provided all information and maps .Breakfast was something to remember , freshly squeezed pomegranate or orange juice , over 35 dishes with vegetables ,home made cheese , honey , cakes etc.Breakfast is served on top floor terrace with magnificent view over BOSPHORUS.When I was stricken with severe boat of diarrhea they went and bought thermometer to monitor my body temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Very Personal Hotel in the Heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location aside, the people who work there are exceptional. They were also just personable, always helpful, and incredibly friendly.
Cons: The one downside is that there is no elevator, so if one is a necessity, this is not the hotel for you. Tho the hotel staff will assist with luggage.
Location: Virtually every major tourist attraction in Istanbul is right there.
I cannot say enough nice things about this quaint hotel in the Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. The accommodations, location, and staff were all incredible. The hotel is located about three blocks south of the Ayasofia, and is even closer to one of two entrances to Topkapi. Gulhanne Park and most major tourist attractions are in quick walking distance. Two rows of restaurants are just around the corner, including several Turkish, Chinese, Mediterranean seafood, and Korean places. There are two tram stops nearby as well: Sultanahmet and Gulhanne. From there, you can get to the Dolmbache, Pera, Begolyu, and Galata areas rather quickly and inexpensively--they're like the Brooklyn of Istanbul. A yellow taxi service is located only a block away, too. The hotel's view of the Bosphorous--including views of the Sea of Marmara, Adalar (Princes' Islands), Uskadar, and the Dardanelles in the distance--was equally breathtaking each morning. I highly recommend opting for the hotel's breakfast--you wont be able to beat the spread for its price. Most importantly, the staff were the friendliest and most accessible hotel staff I have encountered in my trips abroad. Even though I traveled solo, this hotel is perfect for couples as well as families.