Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Hotel. Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel was very good. The staff treats you like family. Very good location near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. You get amazing views of the sea from the terrace for breakfast which is included. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Murat BİÇİCİ / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Akshay, First of all, it has been a great pleasure for us to meet & host you in our family house. We hope you had a nice and safe flight back to your home. Everyone at "Ferman Hotel" would (once again) like to thank you for staying with us. We were pleased to welcome you in our big family house and hope that you were satisfied with the service we provided. As you are now one of the many guests we have welcomed to our 'family', we would like you to know that we are more than willing to help you if you ever find yourself in Turkey in the future. You will always be welcome at Ferrman Hotel. Best Regards Murat BİÇİCİ Femn Hotel Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful othmanic atmosphere

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were very delighted and astonished from the design of this new hotel. We were among the first people to enjoy this hotel and it's really worth the money I would like also to thank the hotel staff who were very friendly and responding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Mustafa, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, First of all we thank you for sending your review regarding your recent stay at our property. we are very glad to hear that our staff and your experience at the hotel met your expectations We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, do not hesitate to contact with us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Ferman Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice view only

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room we stayed in me and my family had a beautiful view which was on the second floor room 403. This view was from the balcony and window. The room was big enough which was one of the main reason I chose this hotel. Was clean and tidy, no hotel slippers provided. Ask for it if they don't provide it. The staff were very friendly but there services are not to standard. For example at breakfast time you had to keep asking for forks spoons cups plates milk or anything else like food that kept running out. This wasn't once or twice this was an daily problem as I stayed there for a week. The mattress in my room was terrible especially the side my husband was sleeping on, it seemed like it hadn't been changed for years as it had an obvious dent, we told them about it and nothing was done. My husband ended up having a back ache from it. Another issue is there dry laundry service, I handed over my washing and next day they were handed back with the same stains on the clothes that mostly needed cleaning, we handed them back again and they were handed back still stained, we got our money back and when I arrived back home I washed them and they were completely clean again. In conclusion if you want the minimum in a stay in Istanbul with very average food (not even average for me) this hotel will do. But I don't think I will be staying there again, the only thing I would miss is the view from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Murat BİÇİCİ / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Akshay, First of all, it has been a great pleasure for us to meet & host you in our family house. We hope you had a nice and safe flight back to your home. Everyone at "Ferman Hotel" would (once again) like to thank you for staying with us. We were pleased to welcome you in our big family house and hope that you were satisfied with the service we provided. As you are now one of the many guests we have welcomed to our 'family', we would like you to know that we are more than willing to help you if you ever find yourself in Turkey in the future. You will always be welcome at Ferrman Hotel. Best Regards Murat BİÇİCİ Femn Hotel Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to tram line

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was okay, nothing to shout about. Breakfast was very basic. Reception was very good the day one. Night reception not very clued up. Staff was very pleasant. Nothing to do there, just somewhere to sleep. Wanted to use the sauna as this was the only reason why I booked this hotel. Was told I had to book and it would be reday in an hour, which was okay but am a spare of the moment person. Overall it was okay. Would I stay again? Maybe .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel close to a lot of the main sites.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the location.
Cons: Just check that odd bits in the room are working - would have saved time swapping rooms etc but as mentioned this was not too much of an issue for us.
Location: Walking distance to Arasta Bazaar, The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and The Grand Bazaar. Shops and restaurants located around the corner.
We stayed at the hotel for the duration of five nights. We were welcomed to the hotel by the staff in the lobby and checking in was swift and easy with no additional payments/hidden charges. Our bags were taken to our room by a member of staff in a lift. This room had a bath a small balcony. We did find that the main light in that room was not working (although there were smaller lights in the room) so we went to speak to someone who immediately changed the room without any hesitation. The new room was a decent sized room with a shower, with a hair-dryer included near the sink (like the first room). We did have a small shower issue but again, this was sorted and all was well. It was cleaned and tidied everyday and included extra pillows and covers in the cupboard and an iron available on request. There was a breakfast buffet every morning from 7am – 10 am with a great range of food (meats, breads, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, warm drinks, cold drinks and so on) on the top floor which had great views – on one side, the sea and boats and on the other The Blue Mosque and Sofia Hagia. It included both a indoor and outdoor section. The Hotel staff made our stay amazing. They were kind and went beyond the expected standard. They were happy to help and reception staff (particularly Umut) helped plan, book journeys and advised on which companies provided shuttle service or how to use the tram etc and the manager (Savas) also allowed access to a computer when I needed to use one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet street, friendly staff
Cons: AC didn't work well
Perfectly located to see all the main sights by foot or tram. We spent a whole week here and by the end it felt like home and we were sorry to leave. The staff was always friendly and willing to help/fix when needed. I think we had the best room 504 with a wonderful view is Aya Sofia and the blue mosque from our spacious balcony. It was surprisingly quiet until the morning call for prayer. Breakfast was sufficient, with small variations from day to day. I look forward to staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My trip was 5 days and ive only used the hotel at night .. But i can talk about two incidents that occured in my stay Number 1 i reserved a 33 meter square room with king bed and sofa with extra charge than standard room... But on check in receptionist gave me the keys of a standard room ... Sure i didnt accept and then he switched me to the room i want...so be carefull and check the room details before checking in the hotel Number 2 breakfast was good in comparison with other ist hotels but they need to widen their menu to satisfy all tourists Ive tried Cheese 3 different types Eggs boiled and cooked Yogurt Honey English cake And all was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better place!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Instead of a queen + sofa bed and sea view they gave us 2 single beds with street view. No AC (even though the remote was there). Disgusting bathroom (lots of mold).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very good hotel Helpful staf Wonderful view Place clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very good hotel Helpful staff Clean place Wonderful view I will retry this hotel again in future