Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Eduardo from Japan

Ferman Sultan Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location. The staff, mainly Mr. Umut, were very nice and helped a lot with my needs. The Hotel just need to be more careful with the maintenance. My room the thermostat did not work, so the room was very hot, or very cold after turn the heater off, the shower head was not functioning properly. I only stay 2 nights, so i let the fixing to be done after my departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: Everything in Sultanahmet was accessible. The tram was only a few blocks away.
This hotel is absolutely close to everything! The staff at this hotelare exceptional. Their hospitality and service was more than I can put into words. Their hospitality is something one would expect from a 5 star hotel. My many thanks to CEM (pronounced Gem) who was the front desk whom I had the pleasure of interacting mostly with. Although I must thank all the GREAT staff that were there. If you are looking for a small, intimate and well situated hotel, this is the one. I would definitely stay here again on my return trip to Istanbul.
4 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sabah from Beirut

Good, could be better

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was good for the price, but the beds were not too comfortable. The hotel is quite small, no room service or spa as advertised on their website. We also found some of the staff to be less accommodating/flexible than we would have liked. Breakfast was great! Great location, right in the heart of Old City (Sultanahmet) and close to most tourist sites. Would recommend if you will be gone all day while in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
by Sanja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from pa

wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Second time staying here. Excellent experience. Highly recommend. Will stay here on next visit to Istanbul.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by murat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment sincerely friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by zaneem

very good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Orbitz
it s very good hotel few hundred meters away from sultanahamad mosque, it is quit and clean but be sure that your room not in basement
5 out of 5
by Jacinta from Hoppers crossing

Fermon sultan -first choice in Istanbul

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
All staff were absolutely amazing,fantastic location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by murat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Definitely the location
Cons: Being picky would be lighting and softer towels but not a big deal.
Location: All major old quarter attractions, tram stop, eateries.
Easy walking to sites and eateries also tram/metro from airport. Literally a few minutes from Blue Mosque. Facilities acceptable with reasonable breakfast pleasant staff without being pushy. Oldish style hotel which is normal for this area. Would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Husnain from London

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was a short stay, if you are not bothered about the 5 star facilities e.g. pool, bar, spa, etc then this hotel is ok for you. Location is great, 1 min walk to Blue Mosque and Overall is clean.