Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Quit and confy

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful staff nice location everything you need to ha. A n ice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Fell very confortable staff fantastic much information made me fell secure I went athens and back to istambul and stay again at ferman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Very good hotel close to main touristic area.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Central location, comfortable room size and nice bathroom.
Cons: I would like the hotel to keep the inner surface of toothbrush stand and the coffee water boiler very clean.
Location: Central location to the main tourist sites, restaurants, tram/metro, Grand Bazaar, etc.
We stayed 4 nights. Our room was clean and good size. Bathroom was large and very comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful in all aspects, including local tours and getting some discounts. We liked the breakfast table as it catered to both veg and non-veg guests. Sea view from the restaurant was superb.
5 out of 5
by Brunilda

My awesome Istanbul experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience. The staff was awesome and Apo the front desk guy was incredible from t time we enter. He gave us all the infotmation we needed it made reservation for us and also helped us with transportation. Rooms were huge and comfortable and my kids we in love with location, comfort and great service. Oh I cant forget great breakfast on terrace with incredible view.
5 out of 5
by Wilfredo

First Time In Istanbul

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! We loved our corner room. Great deal! Staff were nice. The rooftop had great views! Breakfast is not something to be excited about though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was good ..,,,,,,,,..........:::::....,,,,,..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,???????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean and well presented room, accommodating staff, great view from breakfast area.
Location: Near to everything around the Blue Mosque.
Good location, clean and well presented room, accommodating staff, great view from breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by Marshall from Prague (formally from the USA)

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Spent four days over Christmas. The hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in Istanbul and it lived up to my expectations.Breakfast was typical with a lot of dried fruit. Bread was very good and they did offer boiled eggs and a few warm items. The staff was most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
A good clean, well positioned hotel that offers a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by Maher from Boston

Ferman Sultan Hotel is Filthy

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked 14 nights but I could not stay one minute in this hotel it's filthy in every way, sewage order throughout the hotel, bathroom is very dirty its fill with mold. Hotels.com should be a ashamed of themselves to have this hotel on their site!!! Ferman Sultan Hotel not a hotel stay in even for free. The floor has spot all over the the bed small disgusting. I lost over $1000.00 they refused refund my money and Hotels.com have misleading information deceiving their customers!!! I took many pictures to share on TripAdvisor and other site.