Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the blue mosque and also shops and restaurants are very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very nice place to stay in historic Istanbul

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Communicate well with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

great short stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: rooms, large bed
Location: perfect location next to all museums
stayed only a night and its perfect located little hotel just 200 meter to Blue Mosque, staff was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great located cozy boutique hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: location, rooms
Cons: it's a old renovated house
Location: 150 meter to Blue Mosque
We booked this hotel because of the central great location, 150 meter from Blue Mosque,our room was facing the ancient wall of Hippodrome feel like in a dream, a real king size bed which is not common in Turkey ( 200-220 cm ) great staff and perfect breakfast comparing the rate that we paid it was a super deal definitelty recommend it to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: location, staff friendliness
Cons: elevator for upper floors
easy to walk form hotel to all major sights and food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

No star hotel with perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We were shocked to see hotel as it was mentioned 4 star on Expedia, staff informed it's not even one star but we compromise as some staff member were nice n hotel room was clean and location was in the the heart of Sultanahmet square which is walking distance to all tourist attractions. Hotel is like a cottage.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by AYHAN , Hotel Management
You can not claim an ancient house as a cottage its not fair
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
good first experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by AYHAN, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing our property for your trip in Turkey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Its comfortable and close to most of sultanahmef atractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, front desk staff, our room.
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: In the center of Istanbul. Cant get any better
The hotel location is within walking distance to all what you need to see and visit in Istanbul. Rooms are specious and updated. Food and shops are everywhere. The front desk staff are very helpful and welcoming. On multiple occasions they went above & beyond to to accommodate our needs. Breakfast is very good with very good quality. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back there on our next visit. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minsk, BY

Posted Jan 14, 2016
extremly good location and staff. breakfast good. rooms clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by AYHAN , Hotel Management
Dear Pavel, Thank you so much for your nice words , we hope to accommodate you again Have a great Year 2016 AYHAN