Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Magical Place

Posted Aug 5, 2017
What a special place! Not only perfect Four Seasons top services but a unique construction with a charming roof terrace overlooking the gorgeous views of the d city and the sea. Perfect location to walk to the principal historic sites and for sure was the best pick for the trip. I felt save and loved in Turkey. Do not stop visit Turkey or Paris or London or America because of fear, religion or for not to agree with Politics, we live in a crazy unfair world but lovely people are there waiting for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of thecity

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff! Attention to detail is phenomenal! Food is excellent! You have to try the sunset on the rooftop! One side is looking over to Haifa Sofia, and the other side to the beautiful Bosphorus!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful and close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was excellent and staff were fantastic Really enjoyed and would stay again if in Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Absolutely everything was perfect. For the best service with no hesitation to request what you need, please stay at the Four Seasons. Amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Best Hotel in sultanahmet... Great Location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Walking distance to all major attractions/mosques... if your plan to be around haiga sofia, basilica cistern, blue mosque, topkaki palace, gran bazar... this is your hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel in the centre of the old city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Truly lovely hotel located in the centre of the old city close to all of the sights. Hotel is beautiful and staff are friendly, helpful and considerate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a little luxury and relaxation in the centre of Istanbul!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Best location to visit Istanbul.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The Four Seasons Sultanahmet is in the perfect location. It is a nice manageable size. All the staff are friendly, attentive and have a can-do attitude. I specially want to recognize the superb service of Alper and Kadir. A marvelous stay in a refined and quiet setting. An oasis of calm. Outstanding service in every area. Quality in everything - hotel, furnishings, decoration, courtyard, garden. Ideal location for a tourist or visitor to Istanbul. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, pity about the renovations to the roof top bar, but promise to come back soon and have a great time up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The most friendly and helpful staff I've ever met
Cons: Breakfast buffet options
Location: Great location near historical places
One of the best hotels I've stayed in, with its great location & friendly staff. For sure will come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in Istanbul despite much competition?

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Interior design, garden courtyard, restaurant, quiet
Location: Sultahahmet is the location of the top tourist attractions in Istanbul and quite a characterful, although not exactly ancient looking, neighbourhood.
There are indeed many fine hotels in this city but I think the Four Seasons Sultanahmet may be the best. The location is perfect for Istanbul's top tourist attractions but the hotel is itself a wonderful retreat with its central courtyard design. I suppose Sultanahmet is not Istanbul's noisiest district, but even so the level of calm in the rooms, including with the windows open, is amazing. The garden courtyard contributes again to the tranquil atmosphere. This is a very expensive hotel but delivers on all fronts, as well as original, subtle, top quality interior design. Love the mosaic pictures and tiles in the corridors! Value very good for what you get with off-season special offer. Will stay here again as soon as I can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly. We were made to feel very welcome.