Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, IL

Great customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had an issue and miss a portion of our stay and the hotel was very helpful in getting us a partial refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to key historical sites

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent experience. Good staff and lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Small hotel and breakfast is poor compared to 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel, Excellent staff, Brilliant location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, staff were very helpful and Knowledgable. Concierge offered visiting tips, some good recomendations and how to be street savy.
Cons: The pickup and drop of service is NOT value for money. When picking up from the airport, especially for first time visitors, driver must be waiting.
Location: The location was briallant, so many places to visit. 10 minutes away from Sultanahment square, which gave us access to at least 20 sites.
Will deffinately visit Turkey again. There is so much to see, you deffinately need to plan, which we did not. Location of hotel is important in Istanbul, residing in Sultanahmet (the old city) gives you access to 90% of sites. I suffered from the heat but I soon learned to be indoors between 1 and 4, get out early and then again after 5. The main sites Hagia Sofiya (AyaSofya), the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are mind blowing, the sheer size is difficult to comprehend. The grandness and majestic beauty of these sites is hard to describe and needs to be seen to understand. I did not get to do the Bosphoros Cruse, which I regret, reserve for next time. For those who like a bit of spice and heat in your food, Turkish food may get a bit bland, you will not get sipice unless you ask for it oe just cary a bottl of Tabasco or Hot pepr sauce. Spice bazaar and markets are good fun with incredible variety. The people in Turkey are generally very nice and helpful and speak english. Lots of licensed tour gides touting for business, for a fee they will get you in to the site and you will not have to queue in the sun. Local goverment encourage school and college students (for a small wage) to walk round sites wearing blue "ASK ME" shirt, I spoke to a few of them and they were helpful. Sultanahment square remains full of people till at least midnight. What an amazing city, what an amazing country !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford GB

It is nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room service staf
Location: Grand Bazar Blue Mosque and more
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel good location close to all attractions walking distance to grand Bazar and Blue Mosque
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Amazing jewel in the heart of SultanAhmet.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a jewel of a hotel. The staff is amazingly friendly and accommodating. The front desk is quick to help with tours and advice. Advice comes in the form of "you could do this your, but the traffic is usually horrendous and this tour is better!" The hotel has an amazing list of restaurants that will pick you up and take you to dinner and return you back to the hotel after a wonderful meal. As a seasoned business traveler, I know hotels. This is one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. I will return to this tiny gem in Sultanahmed area of the old city of İstanbul. Easy walk to Hagia Sophia, the Cistern Basilica, and the most beautiful Blue Mosque. A manageable walk to spice market and grand bazaar. Thank you to the wonderful staff at GLK Acropol. We will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a great holiday. We looked around a lot. The people were friendly. The places felt safe. The food was great.
5 out of 5
by Harun

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff we're brilliant - we were offered an upgrade on our room and they were very helpful throughout the trip. The hotel is very close to the blue mosque with just a few minute walk to the main square. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by evangelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut Lebanon

Nice and freindly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel staff are super friendly this is our 2nd stay at GLk. Hotel Location is great walking distance to blue mosque and touristic sights and many shops and restaurants all around.