Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location at Sultanahmet

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is small and cozi located at Sultanahmet the right place to be in Istanbul. Clean, comfortable and fuctional the hotel is perfect for tourists like my wife and I in a city that invites you to be outdoors the whole day. Well trained and courteous staff are always ready to assist you in whatever need like my urge to send a pair of keys to Switzerland. I asked John in the front desk the address of DHL but instead a DHL person was at the hotel in 30 minutes. Incredible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Just a nice location!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We were expecting more as it was listed as a 5-star hotel. Overall, it was good. Liked the location! The view was good too from our room! Loved the Turkish Bath! I recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is a converted home to hotel. The location is amazing. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. The hotel was nice but I would say 3.5-4 stars. Def not a 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel next to all the sites

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights in august with my family across 3 rooms. Very pleasant stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was 5 minutes walk from topkapi palace and hagia Sophia which made life very easy. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. One of my family had to sleep on a sofa bed and the staff came and set the bed up for her including a mattress topper making even a sofa bed comfortable. The only complaints I would have is that the WiFi signal isn't the greatest across the hotel. My room was on the back of the hotel on the ground floor and the WiFi signal kept cutting out and my wife wasn't even able to connect to it at all. The other drawback is that the front of the hotel is facing a busy street lined with restaurants. Surprisingly the noise from these is not an issue at all. Once you've shut the windows and drawn the curtains the noise is shut out pretty well. Its just getting in and out of the hotel in the evenings meant getting hassled by the restaurant staff as they try to convince you to eat at their place, which can get pretty annoying. Breakfast was a decent spread of food, though nothing spectacular. Overall we all really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again if we ever came back to Istanbul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Firstly I have to say the location of the hotel was fantastic...but main issue I had was one of the management staff wanted us to move rooms half way between our stay as we declined he started to behave strangely with us and also threatened to charge us extra due to not moving. The remaining staff though were excellent and facilites were good. Finally also we wernt made aware about extra charges as a staff member said the use of certain items were free but this was a BIG lie. So watch out guys!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, IL

Great customer service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had an issue and miss a portion of our stay and the hotel was very helpful in getting us a partial refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to key historical sites

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent experience. Good staff and lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Small hotel and breakfast is poor compared to 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel, Excellent staff, Brilliant location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, staff were very helpful and Knowledgable. Concierge offered visiting tips, some good recomendations and how to be street savy.
Cons: The pickup and drop of service is NOT value for money. When picking up from the airport, especially for first time visitors, driver must be waiting.
Location: The location was briallant, so many places to visit. 10 minutes away from Sultanahment square, which gave us access to at least 20 sites.
Will deffinately visit Turkey again. There is so much to see, you deffinately need to plan, which we did not. Location of hotel is important in Istanbul, residing in Sultanahmet (the old city) gives you access to 90% of sites. I suffered from the heat but I soon learned to be indoors between 1 and 4, get out early and then again after 5. The main sites Hagia Sofiya (AyaSofya), the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are mind blowing, the sheer size is difficult to comprehend. The grandness and majestic beauty of these sites is hard to describe and needs to be seen to understand. I did not get to do the Bosphoros Cruse, which I regret, reserve for next time. For those who like a bit of spice and heat in your food, Turkish food may get a bit bland, you will not get sipice unless you ask for it oe just cary a bottl of Tabasco or Hot pepr sauce. Spice bazaar and markets are good fun with incredible variety. The people in Turkey are generally very nice and helpful and speak english. Lots of licensed tour gides touting for business, for a fee they will get you in to the site and you will not have to queue in the sun. Local goverment encourage school and college students (for a small wage) to walk round sites wearing blue "ASK ME" shirt, I spoke to a few of them and they were helpful. Sultanahment square remains full of people till at least midnight. What an amazing city, what an amazing country !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford GB

It is nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room service staf
Location: Grand Bazar Blue Mosque and more
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel good location close to all attractions walking distance to grand Bazar and Blue Mosque