Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, UK

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: its really close to tourist attractions.
The Hotel was amazing, the staff were really friendly and helpful they explain us lots of things of what to do and don´t in Turkey and they were always willing to help. The rooms were really spacious and very clean as well. It has a fantastic location as you could walk to practically every tourist attraction. Ahh and the breakfast was really good also. Would def return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the main tourist attractions

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: proximity to attractions.
Cons: upgrading to be a real 5 star hotel
Location: main tourist attractions
the hotel is far from being a 5 star lodge. the hotel is far from being a 5 star lodge, the hotel isn't a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel very close to blue mosque

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent hotel great service very pleasant staff highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Ayaz Thank you for your nice review. Our aim is to make the guest feel like at home. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga, Spain

Not a `5´ star experience. But still very good.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, who went way beyond the call of duty. Thank you. Room was a good size, quiet and very well equipped.
Cons: Expedia, in future, please list this as a 4 star hotel.
Location: Hotel well positioned for all of the old city sights. Lots of tourist restaurants within walking distance.
This small hotel is actually listed as a 4 star hotel, locally. But, the overall experience was very pleasant, indeed. Breakfast adequate, but not for 18€.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Edward MOSS First of all we thank you for your review about your recent stay in our property. Nice to hear that you have satisfied the hotel service, It is our aim that the services and standarts remain high at all the times. We hope you will come back and see us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for a Tourist Visit

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff
Cons: AC unit
This hotel was above and beyond what I expected. The location is fantastic, with restaurants and gift stores right outside the front door. For anyone coming to Istanbul to see the sights, this hotel is a short 5 min walk from Hagia Sofia, The Blue Mosque, Topkopi Palace, and The Basilica Cistern. Getting to the more modern side of the city is quick and easy. (An 10 min uber to Taksim Square was 13TL (around $4)) We didn't get a chance to visit the spa during our visit, but we woke up each morning to an ocean view, and it was breathtaking. The breakfast is also fantastic.It consists of several plates of Turkish mezze, deli meats, cheese, breaks, cereal, hot items like eggs and sausages. Our room was spacious, our bed was comfortable, and mini bar prices were actually reasonable. Our only complaint would be that the AC unit didn't work consistently, but with cool air from outside, it wasn't necessary. I could see this being a problem in summer, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Raul First of all we thank you for sending your nice review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the service. It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GBR

Nice hotel close to blue mosque and other heritage

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice hotel Very good for its size Very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Niaz First of all, we thank you for sending your nice review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the service. It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; proximity to Blue Mosque.
The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul and just a stone's throw away from the Blue Mosque. Very lively area with lots to do. John and Murad looked after us incredibly well and were always on hand. Thank you very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Sonya Thank you for your nice review. Our aim is to make the guest feel like at home. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa florida

Ok

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Expedia description : Family room with Cityview didn't get Cityview , housekeeping needs to clean rooms on daily basis and place clean towels we had to go to reception and remind them .other than that receptionist night and day shift excellent restaurant stuff excellent , location is Great walking distance to blue mask and ayaSophia , breakfast was excellent lots of different stuff very delicious restorable clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Envera, Firstly, We thank you for your review about your recent stay in GLK Premier Acropol Suites & Spa. Nice to hear that you have satisfied and ejoyed your stay, It is our aim that the services and standarts remain high at all the times. We hope you will come back and see us again. . If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Tourist Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cultural ethnicity, and breakfast bar. Being able to change money to local currency with a small price, as the bank was not close.
Cons: Not everyone at the front desk can answer questions and one faked talking to manager. Being helpful when changing reservations.
Location: Ideal location for sightseeing (walking distance) and close to restaurants and food stands.
The hotel fit our needs; cultural ambiance, Turkish cuisine, and within walking distance to notable places. The room was clean, small, and some times we did not receive the allotted water (which was not adequate) and washcloths. You have to advocate to receive these items and to change reservations. The bathroom was pleasant and had a shower and whirlpool tub in one. Used the small exercise room but no other facilities. The hotel offers a wonderful breakfast bar, if you are looking for Turkish foo; eight to ten vegetable dishes, fresh fruit, yogurt, sweet fruit syrup, hotdog sausage, bread and eggs. The coffee is a bit weak but the use of an expresso machine helped strength it and juice is made from a powder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie First of all we thank you for your review about your recent stay in our property. Nice to hear that you have satisfied the hotel service, It is our aim that the services and standarts remain high at all the times. We hope you will come back and see us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location at Sultanahmet

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is small and cozi located at Sultanahmet the right place to be in Istanbul. Clean, comfortable and fuctional the hotel is perfect for tourists like my wife and I in a city that invites you to be outdoors the whole day. Well trained and courteous staff are always ready to assist you in whatever need like my urge to send a pair of keys to Switzerland. I asked John in the front desk the address of DHL but instead a DHL person was at the hotel in 30 minutes. Incredible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Julian First of all, we thank you for sending your nice review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the service. It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager