Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Small hotel and breakfast is poor compared to 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel, Excellent staff, Brilliant location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, staff were very helpful and Knowledgable. Concierge offered visiting tips, some good recomendations and how to be street savy.
Cons: The pickup and drop of service is NOT value for money. When picking up from the airport, especially for first time visitors, driver must be waiting.
Location: The location was briallant, so many places to visit. 10 minutes away from Sultanahment square, which gave us access to at least 20 sites.
Will deffinately visit Turkey again. There is so much to see, you deffinately need to plan, which we did not. Location of hotel is important in Istanbul, residing in Sultanahmet (the old city) gives you access to 90% of sites. I suffered from the heat but I soon learned to be indoors between 1 and 4, get out early and then again after 5. The main sites Hagia Sofiya (AyaSofya), the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace are mind blowing, the sheer size is difficult to comprehend. The grandness and majestic beauty of these sites is hard to describe and needs to be seen to understand. I did not get to do the Bosphoros Cruse, which I regret, reserve for next time. For those who like a bit of spice and heat in your food, Turkish food may get a bit bland, you will not get sipice unless you ask for it oe just cary a bottl of Tabasco or Hot pepr sauce. Spice bazaar and markets are good fun with incredible variety. The people in Turkey are generally very nice and helpful and speak english. Lots of licensed tour gides touting for business, for a fee they will get you in to the site and you will not have to queue in the sun. Local goverment encourage school and college students (for a small wage) to walk round sites wearing blue "ASK ME" shirt, I spoke to a few of them and they were helpful. Sultanahment square remains full of people till at least midnight. What an amazing city, what an amazing country !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford GB

It is nice hotel very good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room service staf
Location: Grand Bazar Blue Mosque and more
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel good location close to all attractions walking distance to grand Bazar and Blue Mosque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a great holiday. We looked around a lot. The people were friendly. The places felt safe. The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut Lebanon

Nice and freindly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel staff are super friendly this is our 2nd stay at GLk. Hotel Location is great walking distance to blue mosque and touristic sights and many shops and restaurants all around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel at the center of Istanbul touristy area

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Bathroom is spacious!
Cons: Bedding is a bit dirty, and the design of the family room isn't very efficient. Rotten fruit can be spotted in breakfast.
Location: In the heart of Istanbul. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby
The hotel is a self-rated five stars hotel (kind of overrated). Staff are nice and helpful. Facilities are a little bit old but the turkish bath is pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh. KSA

Great location, Safe and Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We were a family 3 adults, We booked 2 rooms for 5 nights. We got so lucky with this hotel since it was our first time in Istanbul. Location:- Great location, everything is around you (restaurants, Hookah lounge, shops.. etc . The hotel's street was vital and active but You Don't have to worry about the Noise since the rooms has insulation . The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to Hagia Sophia and the blue mosqe. Rooms:- The rooms were so clean and renovated. The beds were comfortable. Service/Staff:- The service was Awesome , and the staff was so friendly and kind. And I can't end my review without Saying a Big Thank to the whole staff. And a special Thank for Mr. Ali. Who made us feel like home and made our experience memorable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

Good Location ... only

Posted Jul 1, 2017
the hotel is in very good location but it's very noisy in the night because of the music in the street the suit is not in very good condition at all when we tried the jacuzzi it's state given very dirty water with nasty smell and even when we told the hotel they promised to do something but they did not fix or change the room for us we paid for a suite with a jacuzzi which we can't use and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

the front office manager , Mohammed .

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This gentleman was the most warmest and kindest person I have ever met worldwide , and is full of knowledge and the epitome of hospitality.thanks a lot for all the hospitality.it was a pleasure to stay at the hotel with you welcoming us everything. Thank you.amit , ritika, arya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Clean ... nice ... very helpfull staf .. near from sultan ahmed mosqe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. Hope to welcome you again. Regards, Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager