Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to most of the attraction areas

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel, close to most of the attraction areas including blue mosque, aya sofia, and topkapi palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salalah,Oman

Nice hotel close to tourism places

Posted Dec 9, 2017
it was the second visit to i̇stanbul city and it a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Centrally located hotel in Sultan Ahmat.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Was upgraded from Junior suite to Executive Suite.Reception staff were ALL very helpful and very professional especially Mr Ali Reza Ozturk.Room spacious,clean ,bathroom spotless.Breakfast of good quality.Last ,Hotel very nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham - UK

Brilliant location and very comfortable.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal. Comfortable room.
The Hotel was about 20/30 mins away from the Airport. We arrived in a taxi and the hotel staff carried our bags in, so very helpful when you have a toddler with you. They upgraded us to a junior family suite (extra room with a single/sofa bed). The room was fantastic for space and a massive bed. Plenty of room for 3 of us. Big bathroom with a Jet bath and separate shower. Plenty of space for a family. The room was cleaned daily as requested. Fresh bedding and towels everyday. We were there for 5 nights. The breakfast was simple, lots of fruit, cereals, breads, cheeses and a few hot items, sausage eggs etc. It was the same everyday, but enough to get you started for the day. There is plenty of alternative breakfast place in Istanbul if you prefer. Also a lovely bakery next door to the hotel. Our hotel was 5 minute walk away from The Blue Mosque. Ideally located for all the sites in Sultan Ahmet and walking distance to the tram stop which helps you get around the city easily. Outside the hotel there is many food establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Naj Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay in GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa. We are waiting you to come bakc to Istanbul and stay with us again. Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, UK

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: its really close to tourist attractions.
The Hotel was amazing, the staff were really friendly and helpful they explain us lots of things of what to do and don´t in Turkey and they were always willing to help. The rooms were really spacious and very clean as well. It has a fantastic location as you could walk to practically every tourist attraction. Ahh and the breakfast was really good also. Would def return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear map Thank you for taking time out to share this review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa is very conveniently located in a very exclusive and safe neighborhood, within walking distance to the It is a real Mansion inside of Old City, where we put all efforts in making our guests relax and feel at home. Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the main tourist attractions

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: proximity to attractions.
Cons: upgrading to be a real 5 star hotel
Location: main tourist attractions
the hotel is far from being a 5 star lodge. the hotel is far from being a 5 star lodge, the hotel isn't a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice hotel very close to blue mosque

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent hotel great service very pleasant staff highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Ayaz Thank you for your nice review. Our aim is to make the guest feel like at home. Hope to welcome you again. Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga, Spain

Not a `5´ star experience. But still very good.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, who went way beyond the call of duty. Thank you. Room was a good size, quiet and very well equipped.
Cons: Expedia, in future, please list this as a 4 star hotel.
Location: Hotel well positioned for all of the old city sights. Lots of tourist restaurants within walking distance.
This small hotel is actually listed as a 4 star hotel, locally. But, the overall experience was very pleasant, indeed. Breakfast adequate, but not for 18€.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Edward MOSS First of all we thank you for your review about your recent stay in our property. Nice to hear that you have satisfied the hotel service, It is our aim that the services and standarts remain high at all the times. We hope you will come back and see us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact Best Regards Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for a Tourist Visit

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff
Cons: AC unit
This hotel was above and beyond what I expected. The location is fantastic, with restaurants and gift stores right outside the front door. For anyone coming to Istanbul to see the sights, this hotel is a short 5 min walk from Hagia Sofia, The Blue Mosque, Topkopi Palace, and The Basilica Cistern. Getting to the more modern side of the city is quick and easy. (An 10 min uber to Taksim Square was 13TL (around $4)) We didn't get a chance to visit the spa during our visit, but we woke up each morning to an ocean view, and it was breathtaking. The breakfast is also fantastic.It consists of several plates of Turkish mezze, deli meats, cheese, breaks, cereal, hot items like eggs and sausages. Our room was spacious, our bed was comfortable, and mini bar prices were actually reasonable. Our only complaint would be that the AC unit didn't work consistently, but with cool air from outside, it wasn't necessary. I could see this being a problem in summer, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Raul First of all we thank you for sending your nice review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the service. It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GBR

Nice hotel close to blue mosque and other heritage

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice hotel Very good for its size Very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Ali Riza OZTURK, Hotel Management
Dear Niaz First of all, we thank you for sending your nice review about your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the service. It's a pleasure for us to do everything possible to create an enjoyable stay for each of our guests.We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Ali Riza OZTURK Front Office Manager