Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Meh. It was really highly ranked, so I thought it would be really legit. It was just ok. If I went to Istanbul again, I wouldn't stay in Sultanahmet - way too touristy and generally a pain. Restaurants and everything around are very touristy. Also, I wouldn't base my hotel search on online ratings. This was very highly rated, and I would call it a 3 star hotel at best. Talk to people who have been and figure it out. Stay somewhere other than Sultanahment, like Karakoy or something like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak , Hotel Management
Dear Meh, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We appreciate your feedback, which we will certainly use as we continue to better the experience here. Our team has reached out to you with the utmost concern if you'd like to discuss any of this further please email us. We strive to provide excellence and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again
5 out of 5
by Yusuf

Family reunion and Bayramı (Eid) in İstanbul

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
From check-in to check-out, this 6 night stay was perfect. Every single staff member made us feel as if this was home. Special meals for starting the fast in Ramadan was done with tremendous care and attention. Location is great for ease of access to all tourist sites by foot if you are like us! Good food and atmosphere in neighbourhood which felt completely safe. Plenty of shopping options within easy reach... And visits to Blue mosque area can be done daily to soak in the local atmosphere of Istanbul. Special thanks to Emin, Hüdaverdi (Hugo), Necati, Hassan, Ali, Mustafa, Yildiz, and the ever smiling cleaners... Thank you all for making us so welcome at GLK Premier hotel. Teşekkürler
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Yusuf Patel, Many thanks for your charming review. It has been such a pleasure to have you stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The GLK Premier Regency Suites & Spa on Expedia. I am delighted to read of what a comfortable stay you had and how ‘at home’ you felt. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your new Istanbul home in the near future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Frances

Charming small hotel in Old Istanbul

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a small and comfortable boutique hotel in the old city of Istanbul. People were extremely friendly, the room was comfortable, and breafast was fabulous. I loved the textiles on display in the stariwells and hallways. The hotel arranged for us to be picked up and returned to the airport, which was very convenient for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review on your latest stay with us. Our teams are fully dedicated to a personalized and discreetly service, which brings this calm atmosphere. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed the location in the heart of the most fashionable street in Istanbul. Your kind compliments have been proudly shared with all of our teams. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa..
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this small hotel is excellent. We so enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is located below the Blue Mosque in a fabulous restaurant and shopping district. Minutes from all the great sights. The hotel has a lovely spa area and was great in all respects.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, in such lovely words. It is an absolute delight to read our spacious rooms, central location and helpful staff went beyond your expectations! Your kind words will certainly keep us motivated and will be proudly shared with our colleagues. We already look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Jiao

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stuff is really friendly, nice and helpful. Very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Jiao, We would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel team at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa for providing us with such positive feedbacks! We are very happy to read that our team shared their inside knowledge with you during your stay! We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa.. With warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phil & Janet make Istanbul at last.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location. Lovely room. Good facilities. Wonderful staff who are very pleasant and helpful. Reception very helpful with advice upon arrival. Breakfast lady couldn't do enough to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Phil & Janet, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, in such lovely words. It is an absolute delight to read our spacious rooms, central location and helpful staff went beyond your expectations! Your kind words will certainly keep us motivated and will be proudly shared with our colleagues. We already look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
The location of the hotel is great everything around you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak , Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am happy to know that you found the service levels and location well.You were well cared for throughout your entire stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and provide you with an overall experience more reflective of our quality standards. Should you wish to return, please do contact me directly so I can personally oversee your reservations... Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Very friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
First day on arrival were late for the breakfast, but people made a nice meal for us although the breakfast time was over
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to address our sincere thanks for writing such a wonderful review on your latest stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. We are humbled and proud to have valued guests, such as you, enjoying our sense of hospitality and highlighting the impeccable service we aim to deliver every day. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for many other unique Moments. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I fell in love with the staff, location, hotel room, amenities and everything. The staff made the stay so amazing and gave it a family like feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the amazing review - we're thrilled that you had your "dream vacation" with us, especially our staff, the service, your suite and the daily activities at historical peninsula! We're excited to welcome you back for your next visit. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb cosy hotel in Sultanahmet!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local to everything worth seeing.
The GLK Premier is the best hotel i have stayed in ever!! Where do i start! The close location to the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia and other sites are within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The grand Bazaar was still within waling distance but took around 20 minutes walk. Or you can take the tram if you don't like walking. All the staff are professional, very helpful and friendly. They made my family's stay in Istanbul a home away from home. Hugo was very helpful and as we arrived the hotel was fully booked they give us a free upgrade to a family room with a connecting door. The Sauna and Hammam can be booked any time free of cost for the whole family to enjoy privately. We used these facilities 3 times on our 4 day stay at the hotel. The Sauna was fully booked on the morning of my flight and Hugo re-opened it the night before, just for me! The breakfast was quite nice. A mix of salads and meats, to cater for everyone. Thank you Hugo, Nico and Emin for the best hotel service we have ever received!! Keep up the good work guys! The only negative thing about leaving this review is that whenever i come back to Istanbul the GLK Premier Regency & Spa will probably be fully booked, as it's a hidden gem in the middle of Sultanahmet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you for choosing to spend the holidays with us and It's wonderful to know that your stay was such a special experience. Clearly, you enjoyed every aspect of your visit from your suite appointments to the breakfast experiences, the warm welcome, hotel's location, spa facility, ambiance and service levels provided to you. This is just how it should be! Of course, your review will affect our future reservations to the positive side but please be sure that we will always have a place for you&your family in our property as being a member of GLK PREMIER Group Hotels. I will personally pass on your compliments to the Team and we hope to welcome you soon and become your home away from home while visiting the Historical Peninsula. Kindest of regards and my sincere thanks,