Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Blue Mosque and city centr

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had the greatest experience of our stay there. It's a small hotel with excellent staffs and with a family atmosphere among them. The staffs are very very helpful with any informations you need to. My room was on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the sea. I greatly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Saida, We would like to send you our deepest thanks for this amazing review of your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. Your positive feedback is the best reward we can hope for and the rest of our team joins me in thanking you for your lovely words. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the quality of service and highlights of the dream city. I look forward to welcoming you back to your Istanbul home very soon. Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
good coperative and helpful staff nicely located
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you so much for your very kind words and taking the time to review our hotel. The warm and personalized service by our Ladies and Gentlemen at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa has found fans in many of our guests.I am glad to hear that you are no exception. Should your travels bring you back to Istanbul, we look forward to being of your service again. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Family friendly staff, accommodate all our requests. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest., Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa is very conveniently located in a very exclusive and safe neighborhood, within walking distance to the Treasures of Byzantium and Ottoman Empires... It is a real Mansion inside of Old City, where we put all efforts in making our guests relax and feel at home. Kindest of regards and again, my sincere thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

superb hotel close to historical sites

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel was very clean and more importantly the manager and staff were great. The location for site seeing,eating out and shopping great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great for eating out many famous restaurants, lots of historical sites, shopping bazaars to buy gifts
The manager Eminent Gulkaynak was super helpful and made our stay at the hotel very comfortable. He arranged tour guides to historical sites. Any issues we had was sorted out straight away. We found the whole team at the hotel very helpful. Food in the hotel was top quality freshly prepared. The hotel staff always had a smile and welcoming. Our rooms were kept very clean. The hotel is situated in a perfect place for walking to historical sites and restaurants with many shops around for shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Seema, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that it was such a "great" stay from beginning to end. Your wonderful compliments towards to our Team are very appreciated and all are joined me in thanking you. We hope that we welcome you again at our hotel and become your home away from home while visiting the Historical Peninsula. In the name of all the staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ln

Great staff and location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very good hotel! Staff was amazing, very polite and attractive! First night didn't have a good sleep because of the single bed not very comfy but staff amended that immediately with no hassle the day after. Can't ask more as far as location is concern, great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Edmond, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, in such lovely words. We are always listening to the experiences of our valued guest’s thoughts 'before, during and after' of their stay and striving our best as much as we can. We do appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa… Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Wonderful staff!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Close to blue mosque, friendly staff and very helpful folks from the maid to the manager. Rooms were clean and well equipped with towels. Dont forget to try out their hamam in the basement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. The hotel management and our staff look forward to warming welcome you&your family in the near future! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us shall you need anything as we are here to serve! Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
I'm really impressed at this facility and there staff!! It was amazing they make you feel so welcomed and comfortable.its in the middle if everything I walked everywhere very easy to visit all the attractions and the markets by foot!! On top if everything there is a special hanks to Amine the hotel manager you are really a wonderful guy!! Thank you again I will definitely come back to visit ..:) Samir and Bouchra from Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Samir and Bouchra, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that it was such a "great" stay from beginning to end. Your wonderful compliments are very appreciated and we will pass your kind words to Mr.Emin. We hope that we welcome you again at our hotel and become your home away from home while visiting the Historical Peninsula. In the name of all the staff, Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Hotel near blue mosque

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff very friendly and location was perfect near to Blue mosque. Privacy was given whilst using spa facilities. Breakfast buffet was very nice large variety was available
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Shabina, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that your stay was such a special experience. The hotel management and our staff looks forward to warm welcome to ISTANBUL in the near future! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us shall you need anything as we are here to serve! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was a home away from home , very accommodating and excellent customer service as my son was on special diet so they kindly heated and sent his food to room every time. excellent location, close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review on your latest stay with us. Our teams are fully dedicated to a personalized and discreetly service, which brings this warm atmosphere. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed the location in the heart of the most fashionable street in Istanbul. Your kind compliments have been proudly shared with all of our teams. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa... Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barkingside, UK

great location for the sights

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: fantastic location
Location: Blue mosque, Ayasofia, Topkapi palace are all within walking distance from the hotel.
Hotel staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak-Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear HelenP, Greetings from Best GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that your experience at our hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have taken the liberty to share your kind appreciation with the whole team, as it is feedback such as yours, that motivates us to achieve higher levels of services and standards. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your "home" in Istanbul I remain Yours Sincerely,