Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Economical Istanbul Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Many things. Desk Clerk service was truly outstanding.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of Haggia Sophia & Blue Mosque.
Hotel is a convenient, comfortable & cheap base for tourism in old town Istanbul. Desk clerk went way beyond expectations to provide a small cash advance added to my bill to pay a cab driver when I'd run out of Turkish Lira.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Hello Larry, Thank you so much for taking the time to review GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa! We truly appreciate it! We are so thrilled to hear that your stay with us was absolutely amazing! And we love that you enjoyed the service levels provided by hotel staff.We are looking forward to welcoming you here again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barkingside, UK

Great central location

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Hotel is walking distance to Sultanahmet (Blue Mosque), Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace.
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. It's in a great location for the popular attractions as well as being not far from the tram which is a great way of getting to other parts of the City. Would definitely recommend and will no doubt stay here again when on another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. What a wonderful review - thank you so much for sharing! We're thrilled to know that you found GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa to be "your new home’’ in Istanbul and that you particularly enjoyed the service, food, activities, and setting. We would love to welcome you back for your next trip! King Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice hotel, close to a lot of attractions. Excellent staff who are more than happy to help with anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Brett, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am thrilled to know that you found the location so convinent that you were well cared for throughout your entire stay. This is just how it should be and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and service!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed here early this year with my family of 4 and the staff made this an amazing stay! We usually stay in standard Starwood properties but booked this hotel due to its prime location and proximity to Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Cistern, Topkapi and most of the main attractions. And boy were we surprised by the hospitality of the staff - from the front desk to the restaurant to the Hammam. The breakfast was really good and super convenient with kids. There were a large number of good restaurants and rooftop terrace dining options within a stone's throw. This is not the fanciest hotel but in terms of convenience and staff, would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Friendly and Helpful Staff. Close to all famous tourist attractions. Clean and tidy rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Z, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that your stay was such a special experience. Clearly, you enjoyed every aspect of your visit, from your suite appointments to the hotel's location, ambiance and the service levels provided to you. This is just how it should be! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Right in the heart of the old city.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Great location, nice hotel.
Location: Tourist sites, shopping, restaurants.
Great place to stay walking distance to many popular sites, shopping, restaurants. Only stayed 1 night but would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We would like to address our sincere thanks for writing such a wonderful review on your latest stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. We are humbled and proud to have valued guests, such as you, enjoying our sense of hospitality and highlighting the impeccable service we aim to deliver every day. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for many other unique Moments. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel is in a great location, minutes away from the blue mosque and other attractions. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Omar, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay, we truly appreciate you and all of our guests. It is really nice to see that you were pleased with the hotel and the added values provided. We hope to be able to welcome you soon and become your home away from home while visiting Historical Peninsula. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in Sultanahmet

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel is very close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi palace. Its also very convenient to get a tram from this hotel. The hotels in the vicinity are expensive, but there area cheaper restaurants a few minutes from the Blue Mosque, which is less than 5 minutes walk. The room was very good and comfortable for our family of 4. The staff were very polite and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Riaz, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that your stay was such a special experience. Clearly, you enjoyed every aspect of your visit ... from your suite appointments to your dining experiences, to the hotel's location and ambiance, to the service levels provided to you. We wish you all very happy New Year. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I have visit istanbul two weeks ago with my wife Nice area every thing close by walking distance Staff was so kind and approachable Room was very nice and clean I would recommend this hotel to every one Hopefully visit again soon I would love to stay in this hotel agion
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Shahzad, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that it was such a "great" stay from beginning to end. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, United Kingdom

Very Nice Hotel - Very Close to Tourist Spots!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very nice Hotel, great location with lots of food and shopping places nearby. Very conveniently located close to most popular tourist spots. Staff very friendly and hotel facilities very clean. Upgraded room upon arrival for free!! Would definitely recommend and will definitely re-book in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Management, Hotel Management
Dear Aslam, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,