Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel , close to all mosques, bazar, etc

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Very Nice hotel , close to all mosques, bazar, shopping mall. Super friendly hotel staff and nice/clean bath rooms , Turkish Hamamm , Cook to order breakfast was amazing. Wonderful vacation for the entire family
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear M, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, in such lovely words. It is an absolute delight to read our spacious rooms, central location and helpful staff went beyond your expectations! Your kind words will certainly keep us motivated and will be proudly shared with our colleagues. We already look forward to your next visit! With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, United Kingdom

lovely small hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I can't fault anything about the hotel. It's a small hotel with a family feel in an excellent location. Staff were extremely helpful too. I would definitely recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Ama, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, in such lovely words. It is an absolute delight to read our spacious rooms, central location and helpful staff went beyond your expectations! Your kind words will certainly keep us motivated and will be proudly shared with our colleagues. We already look forward to your next visit! Sincerely Yours,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester , england

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent hotel , close to sights and next door to a great restaurant . Erdohan at reception and Abadan at breakfast were excellent members of staff and worth a mention for their service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Nazir, Thank you for your review of your time with us. I am thrilled to hear your comments about Erdoğan & Abadan and will make sure they get back to them. It is always great when new team members fit right in! Thank you again for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, should the opportunity arise. With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Shout out to Hugo!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
It may not be the most lavish hotel but the experience of it was absolutely brilliant. No faults what so ever on the service provided by the staff. Especially Hugo! We went as a family of four to this hotel iat the end of April and really enjoyed our stay there. We also took advantage of the free breakfast every morning which was beautifully prepared by their wonderful cook. The questions and worries we had about Istanbul were answered in great detail by the hotel staff and ensured we weren't being taken advantage of even though it wasn't there responsibility! They made our stay in and out of the hotel very easy for us and accomadated to all our needs. Such a family friendly and cozy hotel. Would definitely come again. PS- hope Hugo passed his exams! Sorry for the extremely late review. All the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak, Hotel Management
Dear Begum Family, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. How nice to know that you reached to the UK as safely and having lot s of happy memories. *I passed your compliments to Mr.Hugo and he sent also he’s best wishes for your family and there is no time limit to hear something from our esteemed guests. I hope you shall regard this as your new Istanbul home. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Meh. It was really highly ranked, so I thought it would be really legit. It was just ok. If I went to Istanbul again, I wouldn't stay in Sultanahmet - way too touristy and generally a pain. Restaurants and everything around are very touristy. Also, I wouldn't base my hotel search on online ratings. This was very highly rated, and I would call it a 3 star hotel at best. Talk to people who have been and figure it out. Stay somewhere other than Sultanahment, like Karakoy or something like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak , Hotel Management
Dear Meh, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We appreciate your feedback, which we will certainly use as we continue to better the experience here. Our team has reached out to you with the utmost concern if you'd like to discuss any of this further please email us. We strive to provide excellence and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phil & Janet make Istanbul at last.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location. Lovely room. Good facilities. Wonderful staff who are very pleasant and helpful. Reception very helpful with advice upon arrival. Breakfast lady couldn't do enough to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Phil & Janet, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, in such lovely words. It is an absolute delight to read our spacious rooms, central location and helpful staff went beyond your expectations! Your kind words will certainly keep us motivated and will be proudly shared with our colleagues. We already look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
The location of the hotel is great everything around you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak , Hotel Management
Dear MJ, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. I am happy to know that you found the service levels and location well.You were well cared for throughout your entire stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and provide you with an overall experience more reflective of our quality standards. Should you wish to return, please do contact me directly so I can personally oversee your reservations... Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Very friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
First day on arrival were late for the breakfast, but people made a nice meal for us although the breakfast time was over
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to address our sincere thanks for writing such a wonderful review on your latest stay at GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa. We are humbled and proud to have valued guests, such as you, enjoying our sense of hospitality and highlighting the impeccable service we aim to deliver every day. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for many other unique Moments. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I fell in love with the staff, location, hotel room, amenities and everything. The staff made the stay so amazing and gave it a family like feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the amazing review - we're thrilled that you had your "dream vacation" with us, especially our staff, the service, your suite and the daily activities at historical peninsula! We're excited to welcome you back for your next visit. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb cosy hotel in Sultanahmet!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local to everything worth seeing.
The GLK Premier is the best hotel i have stayed in ever!! Where do i start! The close location to the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia and other sites are within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The grand Bazaar was still within waling distance but took around 20 minutes walk. Or you can take the tram if you don't like walking. All the staff are professional, very helpful and friendly. They made my family's stay in Istanbul a home away from home. Hugo was very helpful and as we arrived the hotel was fully booked they give us a free upgrade to a family room with a connecting door. The Sauna and Hammam can be booked any time free of cost for the whole family to enjoy privately. We used these facilities 3 times on our 4 day stay at the hotel. The Sauna was fully booked on the morning of my flight and Hugo re-opened it the night before, just for me! The breakfast was quite nice. A mix of salads and meats, to cater for everyone. Thank you Hugo, Nico and Emin for the best hotel service we have ever received!! Keep up the good work guys! The only negative thing about leaving this review is that whenever i come back to Istanbul the GLK Premier Regency & Spa will probably be fully booked, as it's a hidden gem in the middle of Sultanahmet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Emin Gulkaynak - Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ali, Greetings from GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa! Thank you for choosing to spend the holidays with us and It's wonderful to know that your stay was such a special experience. Clearly, you enjoyed every aspect of your visit from your suite appointments to the breakfast experiences, the warm welcome, hotel's location, spa facility, ambiance and service levels provided to you. This is just how it should be! Of course, your review will affect our future reservations to the positive side but please be sure that we will always have a place for you&your family in our property as being a member of GLK PREMIER Group Hotels. I will personally pass on your compliments to the Team and we hope to welcome you soon and become your home away from home while visiting the Historical Peninsula. Kindest of regards and my sincere thanks,