Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucknow India

Nice hotel away from traffic

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Close to the major attractions. Was clean and comfortable Breakfast was good and enjoyable. Boat ride on the Bosporus was arranged by them. Dr. Gujral and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Friendly staff ,great access to all attractions ,building is old but is comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

-

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: Close to Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar and local shops.
Lovely and pleasant place to stay, friendly staffs, good tour packages.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location, 10 min walk from Blue Mosque

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly breakfast staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of bedsheets throws need to be washed after each guest has left.
Location: Main Sultanahmet tourist area is within walking distance, takes around 10 to 15 mins to get to.
Advertised as 5 stars but more a 4-star hotel. Generally clean and tidy although on the first day found blood on pillow and throws had stains on them, which suggested the throws never get washed, found this quite off-putting. Breakfast was good, breakfast staff were lovely really friendly. Was told we would get 2 bottles of water for free every day but didn't. Overall was an ok experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area close to all the attractions

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This was a lovely small hotel with a real friendly atmosphere. The room had a couple of technical faults but they sorted them out quickly and with no fuss. The staff were very helpful and recommended lots of great ideas. The breakfast room had a lovely view over the city. There was some lovely restaurants in the area. The one directly opposite was very nice. We had a lovely holiday in Istanbul and this was helped by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very good & friendly staff. Good access to old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Ahmet Ugur Gunes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites for your visit to Istanbul. we appreciate you sharing your experience. It has been well received and shared with all working here. we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that your next time in the old city, we will again be your home away from home. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to GLK PREMIER The Home Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qatar

The best hotel in Sultanahmet area

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I liked it rally Friendly & helpful staff Very clean and comfortable rooms Great value for everything & each thing 100% recommended for all Expedia guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa. It's wonderful to know that it was such a "great" stay from beginning to end. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel location is really good and the staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a 4 people room which was a little small for 4 people but the rooms itself are clean and comfortable. There is a good gym facility as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your precious review, we truly appreciate your feedback. It is really nice to see that you were pleased with the hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you soon and become your home away from home. Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, United Kingdom

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent little hotel located very close to the Blue Mosque (short walking distance). Very clean rooms - and very friendly staff (especially Younas). Nothing was too much trouble - whenever asked for anything it was brought to the room within minutes. Very kids friendly and the wifi was decent. Plenty of hotels nearby the hotel and a small grocery store right next door for any essentials. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Imran, Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful review. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us.Your description of your stay experience with our team was very flattering and certainly highlighted. Please be assured your kind words have been well passed to the staff and they join me in thanking you warmly. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely Yours,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights and had nice experience Staff friendly and very professional Nice clean and good location I will come back again