Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel was nice, all the staff were super nice and very helpful especially the general manger Mr. Mehmet Ali Nacar. The breakfast was excellent and delicious with a lot of varieties, the chef kept on changing few items everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Awesome hotel, awesome location.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The staff we amazing, the location and the really nice room.
Location: Everything is close by, the hotel is in a nice district with really nice restaurants.
We came here as a second honeymoon fro a long weekend. The hotel and location were amazing, all sites within walking distance and a very nice room. Although this is not what made this experience amazing for us. The staff did. From the email before we arrived, the check in, the staff recommendations, the general manager ... all of them. Really nice people and were really keen for us to have an amazing break. I already loved Istanbul, now we know that when we come back it will be to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Excellent Hotel , Excellent Staff. Great Location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews on the websites. We were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located to the main attractions. We enjoyed our stay of 5 days 21/10 - 26/10 . The rooms were clean and spacious. We had the family room. Beautiful views from the rooftop terrace. The hotel staff are very friendly always smiling. A big Thankyou to the kitchen staff who went out of there way and served a platter of pancakes to the kids as that was there favourite breakfast item. You were all so so amazing. Miss you all and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

A very nice hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The helpful and friendly nature of the staff who try to make the stay personalised.
Location: The location is ideal for those interested in visiting the historical places as also the Spice and the Grand bazars. The tram station is close.
The hotel staff are extremely helpful. On our arrival Ali discussed our itinerary and made valuable contributions. The breakfast is sumptuous. The hotel staff help you in getting taxis. I will recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton UK

Excellent & Clean

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We had a fabulous stay at Amira. Clean and excellent hotel. Toilets very clean. Comfortable rooms. Highly recommended for families. All touristic areas within walking distance. Good dining places within few minutes walk. Nice play area by the marinara sea just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua MEXICO

Great...!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Two stays, twice the joy, Thanks to the staff, EVERYONE was very nice and helpfull Will came back to AMIRA as many times as We are in Istanbul..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Best Hotel and Staff!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This was our honeymoon trip to Europe, and our last stop was Istanbul. The truth is that all in the city is AMAZING!!! When we arrived to Hotel Amira the staff member were soo kind and helpful, explaining all the map of the city, tourist attractions, how to get to those attraction and tour recommendation. They made our first time in Istanbul so much easier!! The hotel is very well located, just few blocks from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Toppaki Palace, etc! you can find excellent restaurants near by also. The room was so beautiful and clean! Definitely I recommend 10000% the Hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chihuaha México

Over all great.....!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is superb... great example of traditional Turkish breakfast
Location: Close to the Blue Mosque, Haya Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar
Great location, great staff, close to main attractions, Very European style.... for sure will recommend.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Perfect Place to discover Istanbul

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We, family of 3, spent 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel staff is always there to support you with whatever needs you have. The location could not be better, only 300m from the Blue Mosque, a good starting point to discover this beautiful city. We enjoyed the trip very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto ,Ca

Excellent!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Excellent staff and location ! Overall very pleased with this hotel ! Would defenetly recomend to anyone visiting Istanbul. The staff is always eager to help and recomend locations and book tours !