Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great hotel, great views

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Lovely hotel in Sultanahmet with awesome views. Ask for a room on floors 4 or higher if you want to see both the Amazonia and Blue Mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with an even more beautiful view!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, very spacious and staff were very friendly.
Cons: I was very happy with my stay.
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect! It is under 10 minutes away from the Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia and under a 15 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar.
I stayed at Arcadia Blue Istanbul for four nights in October and had a really good stay. I went with my sister and cousins and the hotel kindly put our rooms next to each other. Staff were very friendly and food was great. We ate breakfast at the hotel everyday and there was always a different selection of hot food each morning.I would recommend eating dinner at the hotel one night - not just for the beautiful view of Blue Mosque and the surrounding areas, but for the food. The food was so tasty, especially the baklava! It was given as a complimentary dessert at the end of our meal and it was probably the best baklava I've ever tried! Going back to the view; it is just surreal - morning or night! I would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for a fancy hotel with good views. This hotel is near by all the main views of Istanbul - the hotel is under a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque! Overall, a great hotel with friendly staff. I recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Close to everything. Hotel staff is very nice. Breakfast is delicious. I had a nice stay at the hotel and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pro's: - Great Location - minutes away from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia etc. - Polite staff - Views from Restaurant on 9th floor = 10/10 - Worth the price Con's - Heating is non existence ( I went in Oct/ Nov, so it was really cold at night) - Bathrooms could be improved ( had flickering light) - Wi-Fi is decent but kept dropping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A mixed bag

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location. View from top floor. Breakfast.
Location: It's about 40 minutes by tram from the international airport, and a couple of minutes on foot from the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, etc.
As usual, the Expedia VIP and "gold" upgrade was completely worthless (a discount on restaurant meals offered to all guests) and I in fact received a badly located quite unattractive room. After responding negatively to the online check-in questionnaire, I was startled to find the manager immediately offering me another room, but who wants to move after unpacking? Some of the staff were very pleasant, others inept, stiff, or importuning. The hotel's strong point is the splendid view from its (overpriced) restaurant and its location in the heart of the old city. The decor and furnishings in my room did not resemble the website photographs and were a long way from 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Maryland

Upscale hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet area. Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia is visible from the dinning hall and upper floors, and within walking distance along with Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cistern. I had a couple of minor concerns initially, but customer relations manager Nauman ( could be spelling wrong) not only took care of them right away but went above and beyond, and upgraded us to the top floor for free as well. We greatly enjoyed our stay at hotel and in Instanbul :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel, loved the amenities & location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The pool side and view!!
Cons: The waiter at the pool side.
Location: Its located in the middle of the City
Very Nice Hotel, 100 % recommended. I had a problem at the pool side with the weiter. He over charge me my credit card when I order a Club sandwich and 1 mojito. I went to the recepttion for the claim but by the time I was leaving the hotel I could not recived my refound for arround $15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doha - Qatar

nice location and quite area

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: staff helping
Cons: quality of finishing and furniture needs to improve
Location: good location
i found reception and restaurant staff very helpful but for room services isn't good at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, NZ

Fantastic location, with friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Fantastic location with amazing views from the rooftop terrace. Staff could not be more helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything was excellent. All the staff was very friendly and helpful, since we arrived to the hotel. They made our trip very pleasant, they helped us with all kind of information, making everything easy. The hotel location is perfect, we walked to the most important places. Easy access to the public transportation.