Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan USA

Great hotel and very good staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Super good to stay with your family great location near to bazar and very safe area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by CEM ASLAN-OWNER, Hotel Management
Dear haytham Primarily , Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We will continue to make the best of everything for all guests. We would happy to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan USA

Great place to stay with great staff clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
So good close to every thing good people to deal with good breakfast too
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by CEM ASLAN-OWNER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Primarily , Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We will continue to make the best of everything for all guests. We would happy to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Azlan

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Great price and rare for 5 in one room with kids. Was nice having them all together and comfortable. Breakfast on the roof was wonderful with omelette and all one could need for a great meal. Service was kind and exactly and requested. Location was incredible. A block to The Square and main mosques. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by CEM ASLAN-OWNER, Hotel Management
Dear Mel - US - Orbitz Primarily , Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We will continue to make the best of everything for all guests. We would happy to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central, clean friendly hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very helpful staff, our room was clean but tiny. Not much bigger than the bed. No shower door so wet bathroom. Great view from the rooftop restaurant at breakfast. Hotel is very central and close to all the main tourist sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by CEM ASLAN-OWNER, Hotel Management
Dear Caro Primarily , Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We will continue to make the best of everything for all guests. We would happy to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
by José

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear José Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Pleasant hotel in excellent area

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Where it was situated
Cons: A slight update
Location: Very close to the Blue Mosque,Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace. Also numerous restaurants
This is a small hotel ,slightly dated with small rooms . But the room was only used for sleeping in and it was comfortable. There was a good choice on the breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It is situated in a very good area in Sultanahmet. Minutes away from all the major sites and yards away from numerous restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL, Hotel Management
Dear Kev Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
by Stephen from worcester uk

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, location near to major sightseeing locations and dining options was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teeside

Friendly staff and very helpful

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very friendly staff giving great advice on we're to shop and which tours to choose
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Very small rooms, wrong type of room

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: location
After being upgraded to one of their better rooms - which was very nice - we were forced to move because it was a double bed - it was assumed we would prefer a double to a twin. So we had to move back to a standard room which was very pokey. No room to move. The hot water was out of action for over forty eight hours. very poor - information was not volunteered about this and no solution suggested. Breakfast was fine, continental style (bread/cheese/salad - if you like that kind of thing) Good selection of drinks etc and lovely views on the terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ; First of all thank you for your comments . For the hot water all area are has problem ON THAT TİME..This not our mistake.We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc, AB Canada

Nice hotel, fabulous location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location, and great staff, willing to help out in anyway they can!!! Couldn't ask for nicer people!!!!
Cons: Could use a chest of drawers instead of the little tufted seats.
Location: It is literally a 10 minute walk from everywhere, the blue mosque, the bazaar, the hippodrome, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi palace.
We stayed for 2 weeks, Front staff is amazing, so nice and so helpful!!! Couldn't ask for more. Tea and coffee available at all times and nice little bistro tables set up out front of the hotel also so you can people watch!!! Breakfast is terrific, lots of hot and cold selections and is on the rooftop so a nice view also!!!! Lots of hot water and good shower pressure!! Rooms are small but it Europe!!! so that is to be expected. We stayed in 203 which faces the street but street noise is minimal!!! and the windows open so it's nice to get some fresh air and look outside. Air conditioning worked great and so did the heat. It is literally a 10 minute walk from everywhere, the blue mosque, the bazaar, the hippodrome, Hagia Sofia, Topikia palace, tons of restaurants and little markets (sort of 7-11's)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL