Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
there was few think not working i ask them many time but they didnt fix them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: worst hotel
Location: nothing just to take a wait for next flight, it is worst experience ever
WORST HOTEL no pillow no cover no towel prison do not believe the good review i m so disappointed so angry so sad i got this third hotel on expedia after 2 worst hotel, to get a night sleep a rest in a room to get my airplane tomorrow i find twin bed with no bedded sheet no cover no couette no pillow this room doesn't contain anything i used my hoody as pillow but i got neck ache i on night feel so cold i did not find cover to cover my body i spent the night cold with neck ache body pain , i didn't find any towel any kind of towel small at least , nothing i dry my hand on my clean clothes terrible no heating no cleaning no towel no cover no pillow nothing in this room just you pay for a mattress which not confortable why i paid i lose my money for a garbage room better i stand up in the airport all night than this room, plz expedia do something i m saying the full truth here so please do not get what i get and pay a room that look like prison, the prison better may be.... and when you asked him why there is nothing he said that the economic room!!!!! if you paid economic room you got cover and pillow at least but i used my hoody as pillow and my jacket as cover i was so cold all night i got cold and cough i came tired and late that s why i dont have the power to look for another room be far from this hotel how this hotel can treat people like that after you took a room you paid you enter to take a rest you find nothing!!!!!nothing how they consider this room or a hotel!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

WORST HOTEL no pillow no cover no towel JAIL!!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: no pillow no cover no towel no heating , nothing can be worse
Location: nothing to do just to take my airplane for tomorrow
WORST HOTEL no pillow no cover no towel prison do not believe the good review i m so disappointed so angry so sad i got this third hotel on expedia after 2 worst hotel, to get a night sleep a rest in a room to get my airplane tomorrow i find twin bed with no bedded sheet no cover no couette no pillow this room doesn't contain anything i used my hoody as pillow but i got neck ache i on night feel so cold i did not find cover to cover my body i spent the night cold with neck ache body pain , i didn't find any towel any kind of towel small at least , nothing i dry my hand on my clean clothes terrible no heating no cleaning no towel no cover no pillow nothing in this room just you pay for a mattress which not confortable why i paid i lose my money for a garbage room better i stand up in the airport all night than this room, plz expedia do something i m saying the full truth here so please do not get what i get and pay a room that look like prison, the prison better may be.... and when you asked him why there is nothing he said that the economic room!!!!! if you paid economic room you got cover and pillow at least but i used my hoody as pillow and my jacket as cover i was so cold all night i got cold and cough i came tired and late that s why i dont have the power to look for another room be far from this hotel how this hotel can treat people like that after you took a room you paid you enter to take a rest you find nothing!!!!!nothing how they consider this room or a hotel!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXIOTATIOM

Posted Nov 21, 2017
EPlOTATION Financily lying the booking cancelled had to find new hotel on first night. Went back changed Money to stay, Breakfast gave food poisoning NO HYGIENE STANDARDS. Bad for your Health DON'T EVER USE. No water kettle or toletareys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

DO NOT BOOK HERE!!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
There are way better options. I wouldn't recommend staying in this area and never book in this hotel. Stressful, awkward, awful welcome to Istanbul. The manager was rude and aggressive. He had a fight with his colleague over my reservation in Expedia in Turkish. I was concerned and confused. The second guy just left the building mad. The first guy told me there were no more rooms available for the rate I had booked and payed and I had to pay 50% more if I wanted to stay, otherwise he'd proceed to cancel my reservation with Expedia. Yes, threatened to kick me out. He said my room eas in thr basement and wouldn't recommend it anyway. I waited some seconds to think about the best solution at 10pm in dark, scketchy, and empty downtown. Then they said he had found another hotel for me in a better street for 25% more. I accepted and ended up in an ok hotel for more money. Worst experience. I let Expedia know, but haven't heard back from them after a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jo

Nice Htl

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very good place to be in worm people and good recommend people to stay in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience. no rooms no money

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I paid for two rooms five nights but I didn't sleep or even entered my booked rooms they refused to let us get in or return back money I found myself with my children and luggage in the street late at night. they are very bad to deal. I called my embassy to report them l don't advise anyone to book in this hotel And waiting for Expedia to help me return back my money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Actually it's bad experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bad experience on this hotel that stuff not helpful no respect especially the manager reception guy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad don't book in this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My experience is very bad on this hotel Don't book on this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

authentic istanbul reception?

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: the upgraded hotel had a true Turkish atmosphere
Cons: customer communication
Location: hotel is in the heart of Istanbul residential area gving an opportunity to interact and experience Istanbul liife.
Many previously wrote about the upgrade scam at this hotel. I was about to experience it myself. I emailed the hotel that I would arrive one day later due to flight changes. Regardless, I was put down as no-show and asked to make a new booking meaing, I had to pay again. I refused and threatened to take the matter further whereupon the manangement asked me to pay 25 euros extra for an upgrade. I was moved to a new hotel 10 minutes away. I have to say this hotel was excellent with a true Istanbul atmosphere. However it does not excuse the upgrade scam or indiffenrent attitude of the management.