Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Good value of comfort and money

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed 2 days. Breakfast was good. Receptionists and all staf was frendly nice ppl. Clean room, nice decorated. 5 min from Blue Mosque. Good value of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel does not value the price

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel does not value the price. the owner is too stingy. I noticed they put moldy cake in breakfast. No juice is offeredd,Breakfast is geberally poor.I booked a standard room with a sea view. Oktay(receptionist) said that the photoes on the website is not important. You can not have a sea view room!! while the photo for the standard room was showing it has a sea view. He embarresed me infront of my girlfriend and asked for me extra 50 euro to have a sea view. I paied 40 and he gave me a receipt of 80 euro room claiming and pretending that he already gave me discount. But after a few days I noticed that the receipt does not blong to me, and it is a receiot for other peaople, not me. In addition, Once at 8 am in the morning, i was naked sitting behind my laptop. suddenly one of the receptionists opened our room door, without any pre-notification. I am sure that it was mistake, but assume that how could be if I was naked with mygirlfriend in the bed!! My girlfriend hair color destroyed one of the towels. OKtay said that I should pay 10 Turkish Lira as a compensations. I emphesized 10 Turkish lir? He said yes, But when I was cheking out, I have been charged 10 Euro!! Cleaners were kind, specially Jameel, who was wonderful. Overally, The Hotel does not value the price. you can find better one even for cheaper price.They made my mind too busy, bad memory of my vacation!
3 out of 5
by Parikshya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mabruk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sea view no coffee/ tea, glasses in rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2015
lovely hotel. pleasant staff. rooms lovely with sea view in distance. rooms clean but no coffee and tea facilities or water and glasses. coffee available on ground floor in machine but cold by time taken up to 4th floor.
4 out of 5
by Mahshid from Iran

Good

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff would recommend to all

Posted Oct 17, 2015
We all enjoyed our holiday lovely experience a lot of history which we didn't know about would recommend it to all.
3 out of 5
by rashaad from Johannesburg

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Sour reception dude, toilet needed to be siliconed,pillow was stained (looked like blood), one staff member ( Jameel) doing a great job but needs assistant- dude being tasked with too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

Comfortable hotel near Sultanahmet

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Rooms are certainly well-appointed in a quiet area away from the main tourist drag. There are plenty of good cheap eateries, bars and cafes nearby.
Cons: On the first night I asked for a failed desk light globe to be replaced; five days later it still hadn't been done.
Location: Location is ideal; handy to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, etc. It's a short walk to the tram.
This was the second time in four years that I stayed at the Daphne and the price has certainly increased over this period! Rooms are comfortable, the breakfast offers a wide choice and it's within walking distance of the main attractions of Sultanahmet (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, etc). Staff seemed a little remote and offhand and many of the items on the menu of the rooftop restaurant weren't available on the first night when we arrived late and felt like a snack.
3 out of 5
by QI WEN from China

Not bad for short stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two night there. Overall it's not bad but a second visit is not recommended. The front desk is very helpful. They will give you all the information you need. The location is great. Not just because it's only 5 minutes walk to Blue Mosque but it has a small supermarket near it - just around the corner. Breakfast is average , or below average. Room is clear and comfortable. Even though wifi is unstable for specific rooms. BUT, don't join the Bosphorus Cruise they recommend. Pierre Lotti hill has a very good view about the city. But overall the trip won't worth its price. If you just want to have a kind of Europe left, Asia right feeling, just go straight to ferry and take a 25 TL full trip. Transportation: 47 TL for two ( one way), slightly cheaper than taxi. It takes 30 minutes to pick up all the guests and another 35 minutes go IST.