Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hailey from Washington DC

Great location and very nice hotel rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fantastic, the rooms were very nice- spacious and very modern- the free breakfast was great. And the location is unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good location - walking distance main attractions

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: Soundproofing of windows -
Location: Walking distance to all main attraction, close to tram.
Booking was lost however staff quickly arranged alternate accommodation at a hotel close by, paid for the taxi and return in the morning. A bit inconvenient but handled well be the staff. Room smallish but otherwise ok. We had a room at the front which was noisy in till about midnight.
4 out of 5
by turner from texas

worth a stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the water....very good English speaking....extra helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.lkoi

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: gn
Location: Close to all Sultanahmet attractions
hgiufb iuouiynyufgev buyginp mniopm vbvdcn j,pk]kj p
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Brighton

Good hotel, small room but high up as we requested

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and functional. Friendly staff.
Cons: Room size and noise insulation. More variety in breakfast. Make it non-smoking (this goes for everywhere in Turkey!)
Location: Very well situated just near Cembalitas, close to tram and main archeological attractions (Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque etc)
Rather cramped for two and sound insulation disappointing so prone to noise. But cleaned every day and fresh linen provided. Hot water good. Breakfast OK but rather monotonous.
5 out of 5
by William Albanese from Philadelphia, PA

Right in the Heart of Istanbul

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
I'll start by saying the FREE breakfast was probably the best I've had at any hotel, bar none. Several cheeses, pears, bananas, omelettes with sausage, pastries of bakery quality, everything beautifully arranged. Then there is the location... We walked to the Grand Bazaar, New Mosque, Galata Bridge. Maybe it was the town, maybe it was the hotel, but Istanbul is now one of my favorite cities in the world. I WANT MORE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best for location

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
The best thing abt this hotel is ies location. Its 2 mins from the tram station n there's a 24 hr convenient store right in front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Thick of It in Istanbul

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Good value for the money and in a great, quiet location!
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

Really bad hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The place was really easy to get to from the Cemberlitas tram stop, but from there on, everything about the Golden Crown was disappointing. The service was disinterested (if not contemptuous). The room was small and had only been superficially cleaned. I had requested a double bed, and got two tiny twins separated by a night stand. It stank of smoke, and one of the first things I saw was a large insect crawling on my pillow. Breakfast was the most disappointing (cold eggs, bad fruit) that we had in Turkey. Maybe most frustrating was that they advertised a 5-Euro shuttle to the airport, but when we asked about it (the day before), they said, "So sorry, it's full," without acting particularly concerned or offering any suggestions or alternatives. The much cheaper budget hostel where we stayed earlier in our trip was superior in almost every regard. Go with that option if you visit Istanbul.