Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmed from Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has been renovated very nicely. However, rooms are rather small but functioning. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is good. The hotel 7th floor has fantastic sea view. The hotel is very close to the main tourists areas and metro, very good location indeed.
5 out of 5
by Kate Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerry from South Australia

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has recently been renovated - comfortable bed and large room. Friends also stayed in a twin room, which was small but had a lovely view of the Marmara Sea. Breakfast was good and the hotel is close to major attractions and the tram system.
3 out of 5
by Nigel from New Zealand

Well located Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotels location was very central and close to major tourist attractions, unfortunately the narrow streets and older area is difficult to negotiate and to obtain any sense of direction or bearings. Some of the taxi drivers struggled to find the place but the staff were generally helpful. We had expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room and when we asked, the staff delivered a jug plus everything we needed to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out carpets and scratched walls

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Worn out carpets and scratched walls, generally not a well maintained hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
very nice hotel near everything
3 out of 5
by Maryam from Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, great view from the Resturant on top floor, room size was small, I had problem with electronic key to my room , it did not work!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Hotel Mina

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, hot water, breakfast buffet and the clean room.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Sultanahamet area, all the top attractions are within walking distance. Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Bascillica Cistern, Grand Bazaar
Hotel Mina was a great find. The room was roomy enough for two people. Hot water was never an issue. No noise on our first stay and then later on our return trip later in the month we could hear the neighbours but nothing to bad just voices and sometimes the t.v.. It didn't bother us and it was quiet for sleeping. Breakfast buffet was well done, lots of choices. Great wait staff, and the view of the Marmaray Sea, harbour front and the Blue Mosque breathtaking. Great location for walking to all the top attractions, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Bascilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, restaurants and shopping. Transit is ever present and quite easy to use. Wifi was sometimes weak in the rooms but always worked in the hotel lobby. Taxi to the airport was 50 Turkish Lira, each way. Very safe to walk around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mina - close to central city action

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Its location and the friendly help and attitude of the staff
Location: Very central to useful tourist activities
We received a very courteous reception. The hotel is very centrally located for central city activities. Because of its location we were able to easily walk with our luggage to join a Danube River cruise as well as walk around the most used tourist shopping area. We thought it valuable to be well placed almost beside the Central market and all of the most interesting bridges. Tram and Metro connections were virtually on the hotel doorstep