Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice and.polite staff. .good breakfast with nice View
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KUWAIT

Sultan Ahmet

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and my room view
Location: The hotel location is too much important. Near a lot of thing like blue mosque, hagia sophia, Bazar and old city
Actually I can't find suitable words that could explain this nice place. Shortly you feel home. They are very generous , Jovial and hospitable. They are also highly cooperated with their customers, The location of this is a different story because of its strategic place near to transportation , markets , old places and restaurants. Therefore you can make an express tourism just by walk. Finally there prices is very reasonable and good related to their quality of services. I recommend this hotel highly for all tourists that want to enjoy their vacation in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

It's-no-bull

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, great position, nice decor, helpful staff made it a joy. Bathroom was fine for me but shower within bathtub with split level floor made it difficult for my elderly mother.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room with a view

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We had a great room with a view of the Hagia Sofia. The room was comfortable, cozy and with a patio to relax after a long day. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many items to chose from. The reception staff organized a tour guide for the day, I was very pleased with Munra and his knowledge. The hotel also organized a private transfer to and from airport - everything was satisfactory. I will definitely return here as it is one block from everything - sites, restaurants, bazaar, hamman. Definitely a gem was found in a sea of choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience¡¡

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, location, food, people, room
Cons: More information about near by restaurants
Location: Everything es clase, really a great location
If I come back to Istanbul, I will choose Nena Hotel again, it has a great lo catión, excellent breakfast, wonderful staff, and confortable como.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely hotel in Sultanamet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Lovely hotel in Sultanamet - close to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia & Grand Bazaar. Staff very helpful & organised tours - one being a private walking tour which we found very enjoyable & personal! Breakfast was very nice - typical Turkish and dining area on top floor gave great view of Blue Mosque and Sea of Mamara
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near tourist sites

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful one-night stay at the Hotel Nena. We booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our teenagers, that were on a small hallway together. The room was not spacious, but it was very clean (a must for me), quiet at night, had good wifi and complimentary water for drinking and brushing our teeth. The staff were very friendly, spoke great English and even took the time to teach us some Turkish. They were also very helpful in arranging a tour and transport back to the airport. The best thing about the Hotel Nena was the breakfast buffet and the AMAZING views from the rooftop terrace. I would definitely stay at Hotel Nena again.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Bangladesh

positive experience

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, kind service with a smile.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather from Bangladesh

better than I expected

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, pleasant, and helpful.