Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very well positioned.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Exactly what we were looking for in Istanbul. Very well Positioned. Well priced and value for money. Excellent staff. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Beds a little hard.
Location: Positioned very close to very cool local cafes and most of the main tourist sites.
Exactly what we were looking for in Istanbul. Very well positioned. Well priced and value for money. Excellent staff. Nice breakfast. Very clean but small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Great location. The room was a bit small. The breakfast was a bit limited for western tastes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Good location and nice staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: All the major sightseeing sites are in walking distance.
I'm very happy to stay in this hotel - good location (sightseeing sites and tram stop), friendly staff and comfortable room. It can be further improved if they can provide more accurate information on their service.
4 out of 5
by expedia from Connecticut

Nice boutique hotel in area packed with hotels

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Well-located hotel only minutes walk to all main sights, and about 15-20 minutes walk to Spice Bazaar. Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. Two small supermarkets up the street. Even walked to Kumkapi Fish restaurant area. Had 2 twin rooms, which were TINY-the door swings open and brushes the bed-but decor is nice wood and has updated (tiny) bathroom. Only place for luggage is on or under small desk. Included breakfast has scrambled eggs and a range of salads, cereals, breads, and toppings. Decent place to stay. DON'T waste your time & money on the boat/bus tour. Poor value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Good size rooms, very clean. Great check-in; early flight and our rooms were ready! Strict policy on visitors.
4 out of 5
by alex cenko from Philadelphia

great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
good value
5 out of 5
by salah from Bahrain

would visit again and again

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
It was simply amazing. Very friendly staff. Non-smoking. Perfect location!
5 out of 5
by Krzystof from Adelaide

Close to Blue Mosque

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and handy to major sites in Sultanhamet area, close to tram.
3 out of 5
by Kyle from Seattle

Avg for area

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Had a Wonderfully romantic time, and impressed my new girlfriend with this choice.
4 out of 5
by Todd Hatakeyama from Los Angeles, CA

Great botique hotel close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed 7 nights at the Hotel Perula, got a great price here on Hotels.com less than a week before my trip. I had a conference to attend at the Hotel Lady Diana which was right behind the Perula, so convenient. Also the Blue Mosque and the metro stop were within a few blocks, a very easy walk. The included breakfast was good, and the Chinese restaurant on the corner was surprisingly good. There's also a very small convenience store a few shops down where you can get inexpensive drinks and supplies. I would stay here again.