Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I booked 2 rooms but was given one. Hotel said it was expedias fault .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

don't stay here

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: Customer service - when we were there, only one or 2 people spoke English and majority of staff could not explain things well.
We did not enjoy our stay here. we booked with expedia with a breakfast but when we got there they said breakfast wasn't included even though we showed them the voucher. They then said we were paying too low anyway and they would refund us and we would have to stay somewhere else. After some convincing, the manager 'agreed' to let us have the room. When we got to the room, it was so small and did not have a window! we felt suffocated and after 2 days of struggling we ended up paying more to have another room with a window. There were a lot of other issues such as drilling sounds throughout the night, staff coming in any time to install ait conditioners without any prior warning and where we would come back to all our things being moved. We had no wifi for the duration of our stay, no heating (they said they had switched it off as they are installing air conditioners) and to top it all we had no duvets - they said they had sent them off for cleaning. I spent my night shivering due to the cold. The hotel is cheap but really not worth it as it can ruin your trip.
4 out of 5
by Faraz

First time stay at Hotel Santa Sophia

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
First of all there is very limited access for the car to reach front of the hotel. Front road of the hotel is closed from 13:00-18:00 but it's open on public holiday. Hotel staff and ourselves had to drag the luggage to the hotel. Room was small but one big bed, one small bed and one sofa bed was abailable to fit four of us. Aircondiotner needs servicing and also rooms need detailed cleaning as we could feel that because of the high season they don't have enough time for deep cleaning. The hotel is situated in the heart of all the all the great attractions that's a plus point. Tram is two minutes walk and also there was a small grocery shop in front for all the needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sad but true

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff except for one of them were not friendly, they refused to give me the room in which I reserved online claiming that it is out or service. Instead, they give me more expensive room however they gave it to me with a discounted price. There was no free bottled water available unlike what was written in the hotels.com room description. The hotel's room was good, clean and comfortable however the mini-fridge in the room was out of service. the location is relatively good but you need to be prepared for some waking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent location next to all main attractions

Posted May 19, 2017
friendly staff, excellent location next to grand bazaar, blue mosque etc hotel exactly like pictures would definetly reccomend and wil be back againx10
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and breakfast was good.
Cons: The safety of the hotel needs to be improved as well as wifi.
Location: There were a few parks nearby.
We did not enjor our time here at the hotel because the hotel had numerous problems including: glass door broke as we were closing it and had given a family member a few cuts, the wifi was bad, and electricity and water had stopped working, and the last problem was that the same key was able to open multiple doors throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel close to all major attractions.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Comfortable room, very nice breakfast, nice staff, proximity to mosques and grand bazaar, many shops, places to eat, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from givors

hotel affreux il a voulu nous arnaquer sur tout

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: rien remboursser au moins le petit dejeuner qui etai degeulasse et qui nous a couter 5 euro par jour faite moi un geste commercialetout mai vraimant t
Cons: tout mais vraimant tout a commenser par les chambre et salle de bain avec les cafard honteux delabre pouvez vous svp nous rembourser au moin le dejeun
Location: rien tellement qu on etait degouter faite nous pour le prochain voyage un geste commerciale
escro il nous a propose un autre appartement a 800 metres de l hotel et nous metre des etranger avec nous nous somme battu pour avoir notre chambre je l est menacer d appeler la police et il a compris que nous avont pas ceder a son chantage sale malpoli dejeuner degeulasse chambre sal sal de bain sal avec des cafard nous exigeons un rembourssement au moin pour le petit dejeuner que vous nous avez prevu a la fin du sejour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

hotel sale personnel pas agreable

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: l,empalacement
Cons: tout
Location: proche de tout
tres dèçue le petit dejeuner pas de lait chaud et le cafè n,en parlons pas.