Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khan

Excellent hotel right in the middle of the city.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staffs services and location was great. Recommend everyone. Walking distance from main tourist area sultanahmed. Mr.yousuf manager was very helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Very clean hotel with super friendly staff. Close to the tourist attractions and the metro for getting to other parts of Istanbul. Would definately recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic location and wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by Dr Jagdish from Agra, India

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights with family there and it was an extremely pleasant experience to stay there.The management upgraded our room without extra charge. We enjoyed every moment of it. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by CHIAN from Taiwan

Great service and nice location

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs are very friendly and helpful, give us great recommendations and always be energetic in anytime. The location is close to blue mosque and Hagia Sophia, around 5 mins walk. If I visit Istanbul again, this hotel will be my choice again, for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed in this cozy hotel and loved every minute of it. Like I expected rooms was very comfortable, shower area very clean, which I always want in a hotel. Selecting this hotel for the second time was decision without a doubt as it is beautifully situated in the heart of old city. literally short walk from the hotel to all the attractions, 10 minutes to tram station, whole array of restaurants nearby. Wonderful mannerism. Both managers were well spoken in English which made me feel comfortable and easy to communicate. Didn't have to wait for transfer, as the driver was ready to receive me on the airport. Overall I cant say enough about this hotel that it is a good choice for small families as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice clean hotel in historic district

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing. We stayed here twice and really enjoyed it.
Location: Middle of historic district. steps from everything
Clean comfortable, large rooms and bathrooms, beds comfortable. Breakfast very good, made to order eggs, fruits, cheeses, breads. Wonderful, helpful staff. Close to everything, walking distance or metro nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, close to all the important tourist

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Wonderful staff and great place, all the tourists spots of istunbul at a walking distance, really a great overall experience
5 out of 5
by John from Ottawa

Good place to stay in Old City Istanbul

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in old city, very helpful staff, nice clean, modern rooms and good value for money
5 out of 5
by Debra from Tonbridge

Hotel Seraglio fabulous place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fantastic. Staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was set just outside the main attractions, quiet enough that you were not disturbed by traffic and noise but still busy enough that you were still part of Istanbul. Everywhere was easily accessible by foot. Have already recommended hotel to others and when I go back would not even consider staying anywhere else.