Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, England

Hotel in prime location of Sultanahmet

Posted Feb 19, 2018
All together this hotel was brilliant to stay at, I travelled with my family and the hotel was very accommodating for my 3 year old sister, Provided is with milk when needed etc, The room was extremely spacious and beds were very comfortable and kept very clean, only downside to the hotel was the breakfast selection which was very small and the same everyday, however all in all the service was brilliant, Location was perfect and I would definitely stay here again, I have stayed in Istanbul a few times and this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in in the Sultanahmet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, service, etc

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very good location for sightseeing. The staffs are nice and professional. Room is good. Small issue is room service was missed for one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, United States

Amazing location! Awesome hotel staff!!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Perfect place to stay. I am a woman traveling alone and the hotel staff was so great making sure I was safe the whole time. Very friendly and extra caring!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Nice small hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to blue mosque, decent breakfast
Cons: Get better router so wifi works in the rooms not just the lobby. Rearrange the bath and make it bigger.
Location: Blue Mosque and Higa are five min walk from hotel.
Hotel is nice but nothing spectacular. Nice size room but small bathroom. I think it would be hard for chubby person to use the bathroom for toilet and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Nice clean small hotel close to blue mosque

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: -Location is good. -Room was good size. -Breakfast was nice with scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, couple of types of cheese, couple of options for bread
Cons: -WiFi does not work well in the room. -Brew fresh coffee and tea. -Offer list of close by resturants
Location: It is within 5 min walk to blue mosque and higa-sofia
The Good: -Location is good. -Room was good size. -Breakfast was nice with scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, couple of types of cheese, couple of options for breads, olives, fresh grapes etc. -Above breakfast room is rooftop. You can go there to get a view of blue mosque and Higa. The Bad: -WiFi does not work well in the room. This is an easy problem to fix not sure why hotel is not doing that. -Bath room was a bit tight -In breakfast Coffee not so good as it was instant coffee and no fresh brewed tea either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a relief from Cairo!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room.
Location: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, lots of shops and restaurants.
We came to Istanbul after being in Egypt for 10 days. What a nice change! This little hotel is very private. It is just a short block/block and a half to the Blue Mosque and a close walk to the Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. We were able to get on the tram to go to the Spice Market, but could have walked as well. The hotel itself is very clean. Everything is clean. We loed the rooms with the big windows we could open wide for a nice breeze. We spent one evening just drinking a bottle of wine on the balcony. From the rooftop, there is a great view of the Blue Mosque at sunset and the Sea of Marmara. We loved the narrow streets and little shops. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Was very pleasant

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The location perfect, staff very friendly, like this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with a balcony.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Rooftop has great views of the Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and Bosphorous. It's perfectly located for all the Sultanahmet sights. We had a lovely room with corner balcony. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel Uyan

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel Uyan is the charming and gracious inn featured in all the best romcoms. The staff is friendly and helpful, making guests feel welcome from sign-in to sign-out. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. Hotel Uyan is a half a block from the Four Seasons, at much less $$$$. It is also 2 blocks from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. On the roof top terrace, you can have a cup of tea and see 360 degrees. Beautiful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A lovely character hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Would have been good if there is coffee and tea offered in the rooms.
Location: The location is excellent and you can see a lot of the main attractions within walking distance. A variety of lovely restaurants to eat.
A lovely hotel in the old city close to all main attractions. Amazing views from the terrace. Would have liked to have a room at the apper level so I can have better views from the balcony.