Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aiya from Springfield VA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel. The room was gorgeous and very clean and literally had everything i need. The only thing I didn't like was the location because it was sorta hill bottom and I was dragging a heavy piece of luggage. But the hotel was great and the guys were super nice. Even when I missed breakfast they still gave me one
4 out of 5
by Dana from CALIFORNIA USA

Perfect location!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great room on the top floor-clean, priv balcony-however the walls are incredibly thin, so you can hear the neighboring room quite well. I was initially put into a dark room on the 1st floor which was loud from the floor above and the lobby below. When I asked for another room that was bright and quiet they showed me the 2 rooms above that were exactly the same-Ugh! After some persistence on my part I was given the room on the top floor. There was a mix of helpful and not so helpful staff but over-all nothing that was so off putting that I wouldn't recommend a stay...on the top floor, of course-;-) Location is PERFECT to B Mosque, Turkish baths, ocean, train, tour bus, bazaar (I would recommend the locals bazaar a few blocks away for drastically better deals) restaurants are plentiful and a laundry is less than a block away.
5 out of 5
by AlohaKAS from Santa Barbara

Lovely accommodations

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the service, cleanliness, and amenities at the hotel. The location is very convenient to all of the major sites and many dining options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tunus / tunisia

IPEKYOLU hotel is excellent !!!

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels
the first day i reached ipekyolu hotel , everybody recieved me cheerfully and tried their best to make me feel at home , the receptionists and the boss were so sooo kind and asked me everyday wether they can help me with anything ! a special thanks to Serkan , Ahmet , and the boss ( sorry about the name and his father ) ; the rooms were cleaned everyday , so that when i come back after havind visited the touristic attractions which are surrounding the hotel , i find everything super clean !! and the furniture is all new , modern and comfortable !! i recommand absolutezly this hotel to everybody ! i can say i spent a successful couple of weeks with my mum .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to all the major sites

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
Nice room. friendly, helpful staff. 10 minute walk from Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. Decent cold breakfast buffet is also served. Very good value for my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Das Hotel ist klein aber fein. Man wird immer freundlich begrüßt und verabschiedet. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist nicht das größte der Welt, allerdings bietet es alles was man für einen gesunden Start in den Tag benötigt. Wir waren mit der ganzen Familie dort und wir waren alle sehr happy während unseres Aufenthalts.
3 out of 5
by Sirkka from Helsinki

Hyvä keskitason hotelli

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Sijainti hyvä ja ystävällinen henkilökunta.
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Marseille

Bien situé car un peu à l'écart des rues animées

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passe 5 nuits dans cet hotel. Hotel très calme avec une chambre spacieuse très bien équipée et un petit déjeuner buffet salé-sucré bien pourvu. Très proche de Sainte Sophie et de la Mosquée Bleu (à disons 10mn de marche) et de Topkapi. donc bien situé. Beaucoup de restaurant très proche mais l'hotel a le bénéfice de ne pas être situé directement sur ces rues (un peu) bruyantes (le soir).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DUPIRE

Vue sur la mer et les dauphins, à 2 pas du centre

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique dans un hôtel refait à neuf, avec restaurant inauguré pendant notre séjour. Le patron est très sympa et donne un coup de main très volontiers (impression tickets d'avion, adresses de restau sympas, garde bagages...). Seul le jus dorange et le café du petit déjeuner peuvent être encore améliorés. @ recommander +++