Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheel

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We didn't get breakfast even I have already paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Reception Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the breakfast problem. To make it up to you, we can offer you one free night on your next visit to İstanbul. Thank you for your feedback and have a good day! Yours Sukru Yildiz
2 out of 5
by Ian

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Rude management
5 out of 5
by Shirin from San Antonio

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was just great. Daffanally if I go back to Istanbul I go there .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Achi

Not recomended

Posted Mar 4, 2015
do not stay at this hotel even free as i previously said all services are below expectation they mentioned kitchen in the room but not equiped , breakfast is about one kind of cheese cocumber tomato and boiled eggs it is below standard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam Artists **DO NOT STAY HERE**

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We booked this hotel through Expedia and from the nice reviews that we read, we felt comfortable to stay here. BE WARNED. This place is run by scam artists. After confirming our reservation in writing through e mail and by phone, we got there only to be told that they had no rooms left for us. Then they ushered us across the street to a cheap, third rate hotel. Everyone kept trying to convince us to just stay there. "It's only one night" they kept saying and "You can still eat at the Queens Apart Hotel". Never did they offer to reimburse us the difference in price. We paid $90 U.S. to be told to stay in a place that looked like a cheap hostel? Old, creaky, no elevator, dirty carpet. This is a place you could have stayed at for $15/ night probably. Look at the reviews from others at Trip Advisor. We wish we had done so before booking our reservation here. They have tried this on other people before too. They sell you a room at the regular rate, then tell you that they are all of the sudden out of rooms and to stay at a cheaper place across the street. Then they sell off your reservation to the next highest bidder. Also, the breakfast is cold and because they've installed a kabab machine in the doorway, you are never out of the cold wind while you eat. Awful, just awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast - minimal and very basic.
The location is ideal for seeing the sights in the centre of Istanbul. The facilities are basic and the breakfast is minimal/shoestring, otherwise, if you want a low cost hotel on the doorstep of the main tourist sights then its for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very terrible experience of booking rejection

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very terrible experience because my reservation room is taken when we arrived at 8.30pm. And Queen Apart Hotel managers told me on the phone that he was helping me to put me into another hotel opposite, or just go find other places! IT WAS BLOODY A THREAT!! We were so tired and with heavy laggage at 9pm night!!! And my hotels.com booking is guaranteed with my credit card!!!! And the Queen Apart hotel insisted to charge me the same price for that night staying in the rubbish hotel opposite. Infuriated by the arrogant Queen Apart Hotel staffs and poor Hotels.com's management of its hotels partners. My wonderful trip was ruined by this last disappointed hotel booking. And hotels.com greatly disappoint me this time. Although Queen Apart hotel has good view terrace, but DO look out for rejection. It happens in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from Quebec, Canada

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We got an excellent rate. Location is the main feature. The room was clean but overall need a refresher / update. Very convenient is the Hotel Apart concept that offered a small kitchen firnished with a fridge and a clothes washer. Near of everything you need to see first and good restaurants. Personnel is friendly and helpful in all matters. Breakfast was included, but while basic, included everythng to start your day.
4 out of 5
by o.o. from Lebanon

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice stay, the hotel condition is good but not as the published photos. The location is great, it's close to everything in the old city. We suggest this hotel for vacation as a good 3 stars hotel.
1 out of 5
by Anti from Tallinn

Complete rascals!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Complete rascals! Upon arrival were informed that their contract has expired and the hotels.com reservation was not valid. It called for an additional fee in cash. Now, delays in the return of the amount paid in advance hotels.com. Be extremely careful!!!