Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DIRTY , NOT LIKE THE PICTURES ,KEEP AWAY .

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NO HOPE
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD
JUST KEEP AWAY FROM THAT HOTEL ...... WE STAYED FOR 5 NIGHTS THE TOWELS WAS DIRTY AND THEY DIDNOT CHANGE IT EVEN WHEN WE ASKED FOR , NO STUFF , NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES THEY SHOW , NO LIFT YOU HAVE TO CARRY YOUR BAGS BY YOUR SELF UPSTAIRS ON A VERY NARROW STAIRS , NO LOBBY ONLY ONE OLD MAN WHO IS THE MANNAGER AND THE STUFF . NO DOUBLE BED ONLY SINGLE BEDS ARE AVAILABLE THE WHOLE HOTEL CONTAINS 5 SINGLE RROMS ONLY NO MORE . ITS LESS THAN 1 STAR ITS NOT A HOTEL ITS A MOTEL . THEY DIDNOT GIVE US SHOWER GEL OR HAIR SHAMPOO EXCEPT AFTER ONE DAY . THE HOUSE KEEPER IS OLD AND SHE ASKED US TO LEAVE OUR ROOM EVERY MORNING TO CLEAN IT IN A VERY RUDE WAY EVEN SHE SHOUTS ON OUR CHILDREN TO LEAVE THE ROOM AT 10 AM . JUST KEEP AWAY FROM THAT HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Staff, close to Everything

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and made sure they knew my name and greeted me whenever I was around. It is a unique hotel in an old renovated space, close to all the main sights of Sultanahmet and transportation. My only qualm is that there was not great sound isolation but that's also a nice way to experience a city as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brillient Hotel Great location and Great Manager

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean rooms and nice hotel manager, very helpful
Location: Close to all attractions, well recommended hotel, could not see any other hotels that were close by.
The hotel is in a very good location, close to all of the attractions and the Blue Mosque, very nice terrace with views of Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The Hotel Manager is a very kind person and very helpful. Helped all the way and was available to answer any questions we had. Hotel room was cleaned daily and the rooms are nice and cosy with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right inbetween Aya Sofia and Sultan Ahmet mosque!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great place, nice and cosy! Great service, staff is great, free breakfast was awesome and we were treated really well. Owner is really nice and welcoming and always there to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Really good location for seeing the sights. Helpful staff. Great little restaurant next door for local flavour
4 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yvonne from Rye NY

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay at the Karavan Hotel very much. Small hotel in a great area. Very nice people and great personal service at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was great and comfortable to stay here. Very helpful and kind staff. The location is perfect. Close to tram stations, many restaurants, many famous attractions. Strongly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Alan from California

excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel right in the center of sultanahmed, 3 minutes from Haggia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The hotel is right above several restaurants and shops. The room was clean and very comfortable. The only downside is that there is no elevator, so you must climb up and down a circular stairway down to the reception desk and up to your room. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This hotel offered good value in an excellent location. I would definitely stay here again when I am in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by MARILYN from Beloit, WI

Awesome Location!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location. The rooms were very clean and with attractive furnishings.