Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The hotel is not like you see it on the site

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The services to long to get what you ask for
Location: If you have nothing to do except sitting in the nearest park, then the location is not what you are looking for.
Except the breakfast which was good, the staff were kind, but at the reception one of them was rough. The room was very small and not confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatifull place to stay. Especially superior rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is very comfortable .Like very much. Superior romms is my favourite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Avatif Yigit, Hotel Management
Dear Mr & Mrs ; Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel . We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. All the details you mentioned can be very helpful for those who are choosing a hotel at the moment. We will be more then happy to see you here again! Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time! Best Wishes from Küpeli Palace Family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2stars hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
No elevator. the everything in the hotel is old or damaged.
4 out of 5
by Davood from Stockholm

we liked it but with some critics

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend liked it a lot. But we had some critics. The room was too small in comparison with the photos in the website. I guess they have used some photoing technique to show the room larger than what it is. It cause raising of your expectation from the hotel with luxury equipment. First they gave us a room that it was too small. when I asked for another one they give me bigger one that it was OK. There is no elevator, and for the top floor, you may find yourself in difficulty to go there. But I prefer top floor scene to sea which was good and gives good feeling. The staffs were really kind and the receptionist talks English well. They have shuttle to Ataturk airport that costs only 5 Euro per person. Rooms are very comfort and clean.I liked the cleaners a lot. They do cleaning whenever you want even when it is too late. TV does not show good quality of pictures. Breakfast options is not good. I saw better options in Istanbul even in hostels!! But it was OK generally.One of the receptionist told me that coffee and tea is not free. Normally hotels have coffee maker in rooms. I asked for a boiler and they gave me one. You may ask to have it if you are interested. I had very good days in this hotel. All critics are because I paid quiet a lot for this hotel and photos cause much expectations before going there. In conclusion, by keeping the above critics in your mind, I recommend the hotel to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Nice hotel close to Sultanahmet attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: the close location to attractions, staff kindness, the clean room, and the very good breakfast.
Cons: Air conditions in the rooms.
Location: the hotel is very close to Aya sophiya, the blue mosque, the Grand Pazar, and a huge number of restaurants.
Very pleasant stay after going through a terrible experience in another hotel. the staff are extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by nedal

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
very simple and very good locatain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, well located

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Kupeli Palace is located in a very tradicional neighborhood, very calm. It's about 15 minutes walk to go SultanAhmet park and blue mosque. Staff is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Older style accommodation, but very clean.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Decor appears to be older style Turkish, very interesting but still has air conditioning.
Cons: Have juice available at breakfast.
Location: Smaller hotel in the old part of the city, so every street nearby is another world away from the every day. Within walking distance of Blue Mosque.
Very friendly staff with good English and very willing to help you enjoy Istanbul. Helpful with maps and directions to areas of interest.
2 out of 5
by seyedjafar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by abeda from capetown,south africa

most disaapointing hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was disspaointing styed in Room 304 door could not open from inside had to contact reception to open up everytime safety hazard,could only be fixed hopefully next day.Moved next day to a room fit for a single bed,waas way too small and tight could not move around in it,room 303,Televeision did not work,advised them could only be fixed next day,next day advised repair could only come 3pm,when we returned tv removed not replaced.Breakfast ok nothing extraordinary.Room from view old delapidated houses with screeching birds from 5am in the sky in the morning.houses in fromnt of hotel some old and need major renovation looks ready for demolition. Did not feel completely safe walking around in the neighbourhood going out for supper,since some streets very eerie and looked unsafe