Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet, Clean, very nice hotel near Sultanahmmet

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: quietness, value to money
Cons: Better ventilation, regular cleaning.,
Location: Location is perfect. it is only 5min walk away from Sultanahmet
I took this hotel after reading other people reviews. My own experience is as follows: - The staff are great! Really very friendly... I would specially thank the lady that look after the rooms, Gohan and Mumet (sorry for the wrong spelling). It was just so good to see the cheerful faces in the morning. - The rooms are clean, nothing outstanding but it's comfortable and nothing repulsive. - There is burns smells that comes in the morning around breakfast so make sure to notify whoever is in the reception. - there is a hint of smoke smell. It is not strong at all but you can tell that some people are helping themselves smoking in the rooms. Overall, for the price? this hotel is defiantly worth a real consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to everything that I liked

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent everybody was very very nice I cannot have had a better experience and I will go back next year to the same place and I will let everybody know that it's an awesome place staff is very nice accessible to everything and excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 start hotel sold as 3 star, misses expectations

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Service
Location: Historical sites, cafes
This hotel is in a good neighborhood, on the edge of the historical locations and walking distance from places like the Blue Mosque. Plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants, and bars are close by. But the hotel is bare minimum in terms of facilities and amenities. The room comes with two towels and shampoo containers, and that is about it. The small fridge is empty. No electric kettle to make tea or coffee, no drinks or mini bar, not even a couch. TV does not work properly, and even the toilet flush was shaky (yes, I had to insist for it to do its job, and it was stressful). Room service does not include changing the sheets or vacuum cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Istanbul Turkey

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel oriented to locals; only one staff member was English speaking. No instructions regarding breakfast like: how to prepare the Turkish tea or even order an omelet that it was included on the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It was more than what i expected. The room was beautiful and clean, friendly staff and the location perfect to visit Istanbul's attractions. It is definitely more than what we payed for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was a nice hotel very welcoming and the staff were exceptionally nice. Would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel located nearly all main attractions

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very helpful staff ! Great experience at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location Close to tourist attraction Good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ksa

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Perfect hotel for family closey and very respectable and helpful stuff, if I visit turkey again i will stay in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chih., Mexico

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good location, close to the Blue Mosque and other attractions. Beautiful rooms and a good breakfast. Peaceful neighborhood.