Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

In proximity to major cultural highlights

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This small cosy hotel is very close to a number of major historical cultural sites, including the famous Blue Mosque and A Sophia. Amazing! The rooms are comfortable and pleasantly decorated, a number on the top floor with balcony.The top floor breakfast room with some outside balcony seating has open views of the Sea of Marmara. Buffet breakfast. A host of eateries 25 yards below the hotel for whole length of street 1st right. All staff very helpful and a number of languages spoken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Mehmet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your kind review.All the best. Best Regards, Mehmet ASAL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Love the location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bigger rooms
This is a very old review. I love this little Place. I always stay here when in Istanbul. The best location ever. Everything is within walking distance. And the ocean view is fantastic. The breakfast terrace!!!! I miss it. The staff and the owner are so kind and will do anything for you. You feel like a family. The rooms are very little. If you have a lots of luggage, ask for a bigger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is all good. Faculties in the hotel are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lovely hotel/attentive staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The bed mattress... they are so hard.
Location: Lots of historical sights nearby within walking distance.
Near all the sights...lovely staff and very attentive to its guests...but the beds are so hard!
5 out of 5
by janene from Cambridge, Massachusetts

Megara recommendation - charming

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Megara Palace is charming, location enables you to be at the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Cistern, Sultanahmet Square, restaurants in walking minutes and the Grand Bazaar is about a 10 minute walk. Rooms are European size, comfortable, interesting views - a glimpse of the palace walls and the Bosphorus, and quiet. The Restaurant deck offers views of the Bosphorus and The Horn. I stayed at this hotel four nights April, 2015 and four nights April, 2016 and plan to return 2017. Breakfast is European with assortments of cheeses, fruits, boiled eggs, toast, etc. The hotel staff are extremely professional, friendly, hospitable, helpful and play a part in my returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Istanbul explorer!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable Hotel in central location for exploring the old town of Istanbul. Some parts of the ensuite bathroom are needing renovating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to centre but quiet area

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location was fantastic. The view form the roof top is good.
Cons: The stairs are steep, you have to be a fit traveller to reach the second and third levels, including the restaurant.
Location: The location is fantastic. Easily reached by public transport form the European side airport. Right in the centre but in a quiet location.
We stayed for one night as we travelled from Istanbul to southern Turkey. It was perfect to see some of the main attractions as we had a very short period of time.
3 out of 5
by Reza from Washington DC

Location great. Great staff. But not much else

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in the best location possible. minute walking distance to the most famous sites in Istanbul. Teh staff are very good. Friendly. Hotel however needs some serious updating. Had problems with my air conditioning couple times. Overall it is ok. But just OK
4 out of 5
by Andres from Ecuador

Great service, awesome location

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean and confy Location is amazing, walking distance from the main attractions Staff friendly and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire UK

Good location with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The roof terrace for breakfast was lovely and the breakfast itself was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: A few more places to hang clothes would be good.
Location: Excellent location near Blue Mosque and Topika place, easy walking and near trams. Good food nearby with lots of choice.
We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel easy, comfortable and well priced. I would give 8 out of 10 for all the above categories.