Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by nalini

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location is perfect for all the siteseeing. In the beginning one of the rooms we booked was not available and we were quite uncomfortable. After 3 days we got it & from thereon it was smooth. Mr Hasan and others (at the reception and restaurant also ) were very nice and tried to make our stay comfortable & enjoyable. The staff is very polite & nice. Service is good. Mr Hasan also gave us good info about siteseeing and directions etc. It is very clean. ( personally my criteria is cleanliness of room & bathroom comfortable bed ) in all, we enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
thanks very much hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

good budget hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the "old city" district.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and accomodating. The terrace restaurant was a lovely spot for a sunset dinner.
Cons: The breakfast could be much improved. Our room had a big post in its center - very odd - and inconvenient.
This hotel is conveniently located, although the neighborhood is in a state of disrepair or being repaired (hard to tell) and economical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Good value for money, close to main attractions

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is small hotel (15 rooms) is good value for money. Walking distance to main Sultanahmet attractions. Rooms are relatively small, but well equipped, new linen and daily cleaning. Very helpful and friendly staff. If you dislike street noise, ask for "side street or see view" room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreliable staff members

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The facilities in this hotel were very nice, however, I was unreasonably charged for my car. While I was making the booking, I was told that the hotel can provide a free parking. However, when I get to the hotel, there was no free parking and I was told that I have to pay 8 liras a day for the parking. When I asked him why I was told that there was a free parking when I made the reservation, he just said that information was not updated. When I checked out, I was charged 16 Euros for the parking. The manager insisted that he said the parking fee was 8 euros, not 8 liras when I and my friend clearly heard him saying 8 liras. I was not totally happy with how he kept changing his words.
2 out of 5
by Uttam Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rajko from Ljubljana

Great location and host, bad breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
PLUS Location was excellent (short walk to center - 5min). Rooms were always clean. Hosts were very helpful and kind. MINUS Breakfast (small choice) Bad isolation with windows (noise from the street)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair to good

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
good breakfast, nice and warm staffs it's the service that matters...
1 out of 5
by VM from Australia

Not what I booked!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very small, the bathroom little bigger than a closet, with a shower over a very small base (no curtain or glass). My printed confirmation had a room description ("This room opens to a patio...deep-soaking bathtub...separate dining area.." none of which were there or would have been possible). The DM first tried to make it appear that I had made a mistake, then when he checked the Hotels.com site, advised that a mistake had been made with the translation. The Turkish description was correct. I made it clear that while I understood that 'someone' may have made a mistake, the mistake was not mine, and the hotel has a responsibility to ensure that details online are correct. I asked what sort of refund I could get - he couldn't authorise any (!). I accepted a different room, which I looked at first (it was slightly bigger). Later issues included the cleaning lady not only moving my things, but also deciding to throw some of MY toiletries out (or took them). The Day DM first tried telling me that I must be wrong (about the room cleaner), then that she must have made a mistake. My 2nd request for some refund (based on all the above) was ignored. The building is not a safe place (in the event of any emergency/fire), with no emergency plan posted anywhere & hallway/stairway lights that are (sometimes) activated by movement. I decided to move out on the 4th day to a nearby hotel. "My Home" was one of the worst experiences I have had (and I travel frequently each year).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofian from Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Was pleased. recommended. close to old city. nice staff. safe