Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Too loud and noisy at night; staff were not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Mustafa, Hotel Management
We are sad to hear that you were not happy to stay with us. If we knew the problem during your stay, we could change your room.
3 out of 5
by JULIO V

fair

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was fair, but we asked a room for 3 people, but the third bed was really uncomfortable, the shower is really uncomfortable and a bit dangerous, it´s too tall to get into. wifi slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly and helpful. Karim even booked our bus trip on his credit card--he definitely went above and beyond. Our downstairs courtyard looked out into the fire escape and the outside space was shared with the next door restaurant, which made our room smell like grease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time. Have a nice day.
5 out of 5
by Benharold-Troy

Very accomodating

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs are so very accommodating and friendly. They will advise you about your safety travelling around the city, which I found so thoughtful. There's a 10% discount on food and drinks that you order in the restaurant underneath the hostel, which is great, oh plus the 20% off on drinks on happy hour!!!. The service of the waiter 'Mehmet' is so high standard, he will attend to your needs and so very polite. He's so hardworking I must say, so bravo to you my bro Mehmet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you so much. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice stay,nice view, value for money

Posted May 9, 2017
Very near to tourist attraction. Very nice and helpful staff. Room and breakfast are good, only the size of the room (we stay in triple bed room) is quite small. However, overall is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Alderminster

3 days in Istanbul

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly.Good value.Wonderful rooftop seating/view.
5 out of 5
by Imran from Pakistan

Perfect

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel at a Perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nighs in Istanbul

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel is really close to the main attractions in Istanbul. Just a 3 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and the place you catch the Big Bus. The breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from New Jersey

Perfect for a short stay in the heart of Istanbul

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
Small room but very comfortable beds & pillows; quiet. Shared bathroom was right across the hall & we never had to wait for it. There is a terrace on the roof with wonderful views (the mosques, the Bosporus...) & tables to sit at. The included breakfast was in the restaurant next door & was the best breakfast we had on our 10-day trip which included Italy. The room has lockers so you can safely lock up your valuables but we didn't feel the need to do so. You are less than 5 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and less than 10 minutes walk to Ayasofia & the Cistern. It was challenging to find from the Metro/tram we took from the airport to Sultanamhet stop, but very convenient. Great stores & restaurants all around the hostel. Next door's restaurant gives you a 10% discount on dinner. The hostel staff was very helpful, spoke English for us, & gave us a good map & directions; they let us store our luggage with them after checkout while we toured before heading back to the airport. Our family of 4 only had 24 hours & this was the way to get a good sleep, big breakfast, & see the highlights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Mooi hotel, met mooie kamers en rooftop terras, gelegen in prettige buurt.