Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant View

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Check in was smooth and easy. We had made a request during check in for a room overlooking the main street. Idris happy obliged with this request. The porter took us to the room an spent a few minutes explaining how things worked which was useful. He was friendly and polite. Room was lovely. The only thing we found a bit odd was the bathroom setup. More privacy I think is needed. Breakfast buffet was ok but it's something they could improve on. The location is good as it's pretty much central to most of the sites (Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar...etc)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Location wise was excellent, first 2days didn't quite liked the hotel, because when I booked it was a 4 star hotel, but when I arrived I was dissapointed wasn't as I expected. But after that I liked the location, staff where very friendly and most important the room was clean. So I recommend this hotel for somebody who wants to be close to shops and historical places.
3 out of 5
by Hussain

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room is small,breakfast is basic ,3 stars is fair enough as a rating staff is very helpful
5 out of 5
by Larisa

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, will do their best for the guests. The hotel has 2 restaurants one the first floor with the street view and on the 5th floor with magnificent view of the city. Breakfast is very tasty. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Laundry service was fast and good. Also we used airport transfer. Staff on reception will book services and tours for you and make calls if you need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and very good location as well good ser

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel location is very good and service is excellent. Room condition is excellent as well as excellent breakfasts. Hotel staf are very good and helpful as well excellent service. I definitely recommend to stay this hotel. Next time when we will go istanbul we will stay this hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in the area.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Liked most things in the hotel.
Cons: Basin too small. No ventilation in shower. Hooks too high in shower, nowhere to hang towel. No privacy.
Location: Very close to tram station. Most attractions are nearby within walking distance.
Nice well managed well maintained clean hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Ideal location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

very crowded hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: so many places to visit walking nearby
the rooms are very small,entry and exit by car is really annoying, always traffic jam, breakfast is normal,hotel staff are friendly and helpful, rooms very close to each other, very noisy, i don't recommend for another time, GLK acropol is much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
But dodgy parking place and breakfast was extremely ok. Rooms were small too But overall comfort was good
4 out of 5
by Hugo

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff and good location for hotel. Breakfast was average. Could be better. More variety would have been nice. Fresh juices would be a plus.