Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: It is very clean
Goreat hotel, nice rooms which was very clean. Staff was very welcomeing and helpful
5 out of 5
by Salman

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZINg staff very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The staff were not helpful at all , the rooms were horrible and not clean at all, the pillows and blankets were stinky the furniture was very bad, wifi was zero , service was not acceptable, very very bad hotel
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente hotel
4 out of 5
by Titus

Average 3-star hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well-located within walking distance to all major attractions in the old city. It is close to a tram station - very useful. The standard room is very small and could use some restoration but it has AC which was nice.Bathroom with shower, pretty clean, but we got a towel which had 4 holes in it and was extremely dirty (see pic). Breakfast is basic and open between 8:00 and 10:30. We needed to have something to eat at 7:45 one day because we were leaving on a tour and we requested a day in advance to get some early breakfast. Absolutely no way - they said they open at 8, no exception. At 7:45 we still went down to try and catch something and the second we touched the plates a woman started yelling from the kitchen in Turkish that breakfast opens at 8! Really frustrating. Good wifi in room and lobby. Overall, the experience was average. Next time i will probably look for a different hotel in the area at similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Hotel with ideal location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Damp in room
Location: The hotel is ideally locate within few minutes walk from Sultanahmet (Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia are all within walking distance)
We stayed in this hotel for 10 days in August/September (we stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments). The hotel is ideally placed within few minutes walk from Sultanahmet. Therefore, ideal if you want to visit some of the most important tourist attractions in Istanbul, such as the Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Aya Sofia, and the Grand Bazaar (all within walking distance). The sea is also within walking distance, where you can get into a memorable cruise experience of the Bosphorus. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, especially Umar,who was always welcoming and willing to assist and respond to our requests. The rooms were clean. We had a room maid coming to do our rooms on a daily basis. The only problem was damp in one of the rooms, which the hotel needs to treat. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay for the duration, and would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mersida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by maria

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Ramazan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Nice hotel close to Sultanahmet square.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Position, very nice staff
Cons: The windows can be sealed better or changed
The hotel is located to a walking distance from Sultanahmet square with easy access to T1. The staff always ready to help with information and very kind. The standard room is very small and windows are not sealed very good so the street noise is a bit annoying. On our last day it rained and our room was flooded even we had the window closed. After this was cleaned by the staff second time started also to "rain" from the superior level so not only the floor was wet , the bed too. After we lost a lot of time with this we got moved to a triple room and when we asked what will be the check-out in this condition the response was 11:00 (normal check-out hour) so we got our luggage's to another room just to check-out 20 minutes later. Also in the room where some ants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Ramazan, Hotel Management
We will be better with your recommendations Thank you for staying with us