Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel close not open any more

Posted Oct 3, 2017
In the Midle of our stay the police close the hotel for some reason ? And they transfer is to other hotel and it was terrible and you feel not safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy that I booked this apartment

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The place itself and the Staff was great and the location
Location: location the best it's a middle of everything.... Restaurants and shopping centres place we can walk to the see front plus the Spice Market.
This is my first visit to Istanbul! it was a bit worrying especially I am travelling with my kids and this is their first holiday abroad. The hotel Manager Mr Murat texted me while I am at the airport to tell me that my room ready for us and he can manage the transportation for us! to be honest, that's a big relief. The apartment was clean and tidy and the location is middle of everything. I highly recommend this Safran Suites for anyone wanted a happy holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best places I have stayed in. Clean and the apprtment was big enough. The bath room was excllent and I liked the doceration made on old turkesh style. Whenever I am visiting Istanbul, I will check in to this apprtments. One down side, the place is a littile bit hard to find as they are not having a big sign to show the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luton uk

Very good apartment very close to blue mosque

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent stay very quite area walking distance to all places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location perfect for family group

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Fantastic time so close to old town would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: convenient
Cons: more clue to make it easier to find the hotel
Location: very good
all are fine just check in, because there is no sign, and very difficult to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
My husband and I had a little difficulty finding it but our taxi driver rang the owner and he happily directed us. The room was fabulous very clean and kept clean everyday by the cleaner. The apartment even had complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee. We were so close to everywhere, most attractions within walking distance also the tram network. There was a small shop across the road to buy groceries and the apartments also own the restaurant on the corner where we ate. Nothing was ever too much trouble, would in a heartbeat stay here again. Totally recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hippodrome

great location

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
it was a good 2 nites stay, all was good except for the tv wasnt working and the room smell of cigarettes. value for money thou.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Doruk Y, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your kind interest to our hotel & comments above. We've been happy to meet & host you in our family house. Although it was a 2-nite stay, sorry for the tv which was a general problem within the house that was figured out right after you left =[[ and about the smell of cigarettes, our entire hotel is a non-smoking zone & it is strictly forbidden to smoke in the rooms. But somehow, you can not control the house if anyone is smoking or no since this is an apart hotel there is no 24 hrs staff located within the house. Again thank you for sharing your experience with us and the expedia community We will be even more organized to keep our rooms non-smoking for our future guests. Please feel free to contact us if you ever find yourself here in Turkey again. We wish you all the best for the rest =]] Sincerely, Doruk y. (Mr) Safran Suites Apart
5 out of 5
by Sohil from USA

Best Hotel Experience in the Heart of Istanbul

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
One of the Best Experiences of my Long Europe Trip at this Hotel in Istanbul. Extremely friendly staff and located in the Heart of Istanbul. Top things to do and see located within walking distance. Book HERE if you can!
3 out of 5
by Abderrazak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels