Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed a lovely 7 days in Senatus hotel. First of all the location just perfect, you can walk to most attractions, even if you want to use the tram its also so near. The hotel is so clean and the satff are so friendly, Mustafa was very helpful he gave some important tips and information before we start our day. Definitely if I want to visit istanbul again i will choose the senatus again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Ismail, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mahdi Thanks for your review . Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great location. Great friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time to write a review. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Decent hotel walking distance to old town.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great location, walking distance to blue mosque, ayasofia, grand bazaar. Plenty of eateries directly outside the hotel. Value for money. Breakfast lacked options, clean rooms, good staffs, awesome location. Defo recommend if your staying in sultanhamet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review . Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfort in Istanbul

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I had a wonderful stay in the Hotel Senatus. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable. The staff were attentive and welcoming, nothing was ever too much trouble. The cheese rolls at breakfast were particularly scrumptious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ismail Topal, Hotel Management
Dear Saifa, Thank you very much for your review , we are very happy to host you here . Hope to see you again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located Hotel with amazing staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Ismail & his whole team were so so amazing during our 4 day stay. Ismail talked us trough about Istanbul & even made a full itinerary for us for our whole stay. He was very knowledgable & made our stay ever so wonderful. There were lot s of nice restaurants & shops nearby too. The hotel & facilities were really good. This is also a 2 min walk from all the tourist locations. We could just walk to Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace & Grand Bazaar. All the staff were lovely, rooms were spotless, breakfast was lovely & everything was immaculate. They even offered free shuttle services to the airport which was very helpful. I would recommend everyone to stay here should you visit Istanbul. I would happily stay here again when I visit in the future. I would like to thank Ismail & his whole team for making our stay so memorable & enjoyable. We had such an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
I came with my husband to this hotel. Our stay was very comfortable! I recommend this hotel for your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Staffs are very helpful and friendly I definitely recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Easy access to all the sites on foot

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. A cup of coffee in reception whenever you returned from shopping or site seeing. No hastle from street vendors in the street nearby.A
Cons: We were totally satisfied
Location: within a few minutes on foot were the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Aghia Sophia (not to be missed) Basillica Cistern. Grand Bazar walkable
We chose this Hotel for its location , Which is unequalled in Istanbul. We enjoyed a standard of hospitality far beyond the norm. Nothing was too much trouble, the least request met with an instant response. We would return and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location for overnight passengers.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff service
Cons: Room matched the price I paid for
Location: Lot of restaurants.
The facility is located in the vacinity of Blue Mosque. The place is known to people near to locality, so had no problem in finding it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our first stay in Istanbul was in Senatus Hotel, the hotel is very close to many sites as well as the tramway station. He is very close to Sultanahmet mosquee and square + Aya Sofia. The staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast is various and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Ismail TOPAL, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your views are important to us! Best Regards,