Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Crystal from America

Great Service

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service is fabulous, the rooms are a little old, but the service makes up for it. Breakfast is great. good cheep food in the neighborhood and Turkish Delight around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Wonderfull staff and very close to all attractions

Posted Jan 15, 2016
This is the second time we book at sirma sultan, mr. Roberto is an amazing gentleman! He goes out of his way to advise us where to go and how plus if we need anything he's always helping us! The breakfast was really good and tasty plus the view at terrace was very nice! We definitely will stay at sirma sultan everytime we visit Istanbul. Thank you mr. Roberto from Lebanon!
5 out of 5
by JORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chili

Good hotel, excellent relation price service

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice hotel, near to great monument, very quiet and confortable block, the staff were very responsible and excellent services
3 out of 5
by Murriany

The facility Need to be improved

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
As we arrived at the hotel, we found out that the we had a toilet problem in our room. The water keep running after we flushed. After we complained the water was stop from running but in the other way we can't use the toilet again because there was no water to be flushed. And the woman at the bfast room seems unhappy doing her job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel close to historic sites of Istanbul

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean & well-positioned for sightseeing. Good room rates at time of visit.
Cons: Ceiling of bathroom had been affected by dampness.
Location: Close to many historic sites & many restaurants nearby.
Good clean hotel. Some confusion about whether we had pre-paid for the room but that could have been a fault of Expedia.com with whom we booked the hotel. It was very close to the Little Aya Sophia Mosque & the major tourist sites of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

THINGS TO CHECK BEFORE YOU BOOK WITH THIS HOTEL!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Only one thing, it was in Sultanahmet and therefore within walking distance of many of the sights
Cons: Quite a few things!see above
Location: Location was good, near many sites of interest.
I booked through Expedia and was told that the cost of the hotel would be taken off my credit card a few days before my departure. On arrival at the hotel, I was asked to pay for my stay in advance. This caused me trouble as I had to use my spending money cash for payment. I also asked if I could check out late on my last day due to an evening return flight. I had this request written on my booking. On my last day I was asked to check out at 12 noon and I hadtoshow them my booking with the request before they let me check out later. The owner is never around and the level of English spoken is poor. There was a constant smell in the bathroom and some of the fixtures and fittings were broken. The lighting was very poor both in the room and reception area. The WIFI has connectivity problems!
2 out of 5
by D P Singh from Amritsar-India

Poor Conditions at Sirma Sultan Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
AC was not working, Mosquitoes bit us, Only one power plug in the room, High rates vis-a-vis Poor Quality Service & False Promises provided by the hotel. When we asked the hotel management to rectify the faults, they asked us to Keep Smiling instead.
4 out of 5
by Tareq from Sweden

great people comfort and service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
wounderful
3 out of 5
by Elfa from Sarajevo

Istambul rocks

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok