Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were so helpful and went beyond their duty. Good location so close to main attractions and close to tram line to get around. Overall pleased and will definately stay here again if visiting Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Beautiful place to stay and incredible staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderfully helpful. View was great. Breakfast was perfect.
Cons: The bed could be a bit more comfortable, but I've had way worse experiences. Not a deal breaker.
The room was just as it was described on the website, a good deal for the price and a view of the sea. The biggest take away for us was the helpfulness of the staff. The night we arrived, we left a jacket in the taxi. It was a nice jacket, expensive and a gift from family. We thought it lost. The front desk guys went out of their way to look up the taxi ID number on the security footage, call a friend who worked with the company at the airport, and arrange it to be returned to us. The breakfast was a good Turkish breakfast buffet in a cozy rooftop terrace.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Charming hotel needs a little tic

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, and the hotel was small but charming in a quiet neighbourhood. Room needed maintenance, especially the shower area. Breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Stone is in a good location near the Blue Mosque and the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julie from Greenville

Average price, average hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! The positive was that they helped me track down my phone after leaving it in the airport transport vehicle! Other than than that we thought service was average. We thought the bed was extremely hard and the shower head didn't work properly. Not a bad experience, just average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough uk

Nice hotel with terrace that has a sea view

Posted Sep 1, 2015
This hotel is not fancy but its clean, quiet and close to all the main sites. Its 5 minutes walk from blue mosque. The breakfast is also very basic but it didnt matter too much. The terrace is quite small but has an amazing view of the sea. The rooms are air conditioned and cleaned daily. Bathroom facilities also very clean. Theres a fridge and kettle in the room. We asked for a triple room and were given with a double and single bed. Single bed matress was awful but they changed it when we asked. The staff were friendly and helped us to book taxis or to locate places we wanted to visit. Overall its fairly basic but a clean hotel located in a quiet area and close to all the main sites.
5 out of 5
by mohammed from hemel hempstead

lovely hotel & helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel tucked away on small side road. pleasant and friendly staff.a few minutes walk away from blue mosque. the hotel arranged taxi to pick us up for a day boat trip. nice clean rooms,air conditioning,selection of food for buffet breakfast.lovely place to stay. had brilliant stay. would recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to blue mosque, museum

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Excellent staff. Very helpful. Always have a friendly smile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Room in need of renovation with water damage and resulting mould on ceiling, holes in walls.
Location: Short walk to Hippodrome, Blue Mosque
Adequate hotel in the old part of the city. Handy walk to the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque etc. Delightfully tacky though not as opulent as other comparatively priced boutique hotels I have stayed at in the area. Room getting a bit tired eg water damage on ceiling and some holes in walls. But generally good.