Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Perfect.........................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best but sufficient

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Good location. No one speaks english. Owner will try to rip you off. Staff is friendly. Clean room. Bad lighting. Needs breakfast upgrade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is located near toram station and sightseeing places but just on the bottom of high steels, you need to climb up and down to go anywhere. Breakfast was average, room was clean. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Bethesda

Small Room Near Blue Mosque

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was rather cramped but otherwise the hotel was good. Breakfast provided tasty food, though the offerings remained unchanged every day. Staff were helpful, even those who could not understand English. The location, a short walk from the Blue Mosque, was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sultan swings almost...

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fair hotel for the price. Traditional style with breakfast. Close to main sites with nice terrace views. Location at the bottom of a hill will improve your fitness.
5 out of 5
by william from cozumel

great view

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Close to tourist sites......great view from rooftop terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crete

Perfectly located for the historical sites

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Roof terrace with good views, ample cold buffet breakfast, very clean room, the cleanliness generally, the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: I cannot fault the hotel in any way. Although it could be regarded as a budget hotel the quality of service is much better than that.
Location: A small hotel located in a side street which is 5-10 minutes walk away from the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Aghia Sophia and Tokapi Palace.
We had a very pleasant experience in Turkey, thanks in part thanks to this hotel, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left after 7 days. The hotel arranged a minibus to pick us up at the Ataturk airport which took us directly to the hotel, and again to take us back to the airport at the time we wanted so no time was wasted (we paid extra for this but it was well worth the moderate cost for both directions which saved us lots of hassle if we had to find our own ways, however you can get cheaper transfers by tram and bus if you search them out). They also let us print out boarding passes on their computer and printer. The location of the hotel was perfect for us to see the main sites on the Golden Horn and to explore further afield using the various means of efficient public transport (bus, tram, metro or ferry, all of which can be taken with a very convenient and cheap electronic ISTANBULCARD).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sultan Palace

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location is close to many of the tourist attractions. Hotel is a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: The place is within walking distance to all of the bazaars, the major mosques, and the hippodrome.
The place was not large, but the people were courteous, the rooms clean, and the free breakfast incredibly delicious. The breakfast was a huge spread of fresh fruits, olives, meats, cheeses, breads, and much more. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, UK

Excellent hotel!!!

Posted May 24, 2015
Family run hotel. Staff always willing to help. This was our 2nd stay. We would go again if we could and would recommend to anyone. Hotel is at the bottom of the hill but 5-10 mins away from Blue Mosque and other sights.