Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire. UK

Good hotel in a good location for the major sights

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Nothing that the hotel has any control over.
Location: Short walks take you to the Aya Sofia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and tram station - from where you can access most of the other attractions.
This is a budget hotel so we weren't expecting five star luxury and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the place. The rooms are a bit cramped but very comfortable and the showers are excellent. The cleanliness cannot be criticised and they would change the sheets every day if you let them! The staff are very welcoming and helpful and the breakfasts are perfectly adequate and tasty (as well as the cold selection on offer there is a small hot selection and he will cook you an omelette if you wish). At times, the street outside our window could be a little noisy but there is not much the hotel can do about that and the location is very good for getting on foot to the Aya Sofia, Topkapi, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. For locations further afield, reception can order you a taxi (which at very good value) if you wish. I would certainly recommend this hotel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose costa rica

dirty small room rude staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Arrived and entered an extremely small room with a filthy shower although ordered a delux room. Talked with the reception that explained that the pictures and descriptions on Expedia are oppcianl and not correct and that I should see the description of the delux room on booking although I ordered here...asked Expedia to help but the money for two rooms 4 nights were already transferred to the hotel. As punishment fro calling Expedia the rooms were not cleaned people were smoking in the hall and the ac didn't work. Awful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose costa rica

Terrible experience. Dirty rooms,rude hotel staff

Posted May 3, 2017
We rented two delux rooms for 4 nights. One room was as promised the other was much smaller no bathtubs which was promised and very noisy. People smoke in the hotel and the brackfast was horrible . We complained and was told every day that tomorrow we will be able to move to a new room. We calledexpedia to change hotel but was told the hotel cashed out money and there is nothing they can do. After the complain the hotel stopped cleaning our rooms and stop even putting soap in the rooms. Highly recommend to stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent value for money, good location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Value, cleanliness. Particularly the staff
Location: Right in Sultanahmet - great location
Comfortable, clean room. The manager (Mert) was excellent and incredibly friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel vintage

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice place location isn't bad either, only 5 minutes walk from Centre and Blue Mosque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice location close to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Friendly staff good service very traditional hotel close to ll te historical places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great place to stay, nice hotel Great staff Great Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Mert KILIÇÖZ, Hotel Management
Dear guest ; Thank you very much for your best thoughts for us.Your review very important for us. We are proud to welcome you again to our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and friendly

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
really nice friendly staff... my room was on smaler side but overall excelled stay and i would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest ; Greetings from Sultan Tughra Hotel First of all thank you for your kind thought about us. We would you like specified about the room ,our hotel building 123 years ago , therefore we have room size same on the building time. Again thank you very much for your review. Have a nice day.Hope to see you again. Mert KILIÇÖZ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Living in a historical artwork.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to many attractions such as Sultan Ahmet Mosque or the Blue Mosque, shopping places, restaurants and the sea.
The hotel looks unique externally and internally. The room is nicely dicorated and furnished and cleaned daily. The toilet provided with shower and hottup with quality shampoo and conditioner and body lotion. Widerange of choices for breakfast with an open buffet with an offer for cooking omelette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Mert KILIÇÖZ, Hotel Management
Mr.Abdulkadir ; Firstly thank you very much for your best review about us.We are so happy hearing from you best thoughts. We are proud to welcome you again to our hotel. Best Regards Sultan Tughra Hotel Family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel and the staff specially at the receptuon are unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Mert KILIÇÖZ, Hotel Management
Dear guest ; Firstly thank you for your review. You had specified abput staff unprofessional ,we had hearing only from you unprofessional staff. You had life a problem only about transportation service but we want to remind you told us airport name , after we can organazier transportation service. How we can know your airport name therefore there was a small problem also we can't get to late , we had been before 1 hours,25 min. at the airport. We are appologize again from you. We are proud to welcome you again to our hotel. Best Regards