Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Inexpensive, small with aged furniture but clean and neat, good location, walking distance to several attractions, courteous staff fluent in English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Noisy and very small rooms, but close from my historical places.
5 out of 5
by RODNEY from Mechanicsburg, PA

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel if you can

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is overrated with 3 stars. There was no desk or table to set up my laptop. I had to use my suitcase as table ceiling was peeling due shower leak above my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

best location in old city

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: clean room, helpful staff, breakfast, location
Location: next to tram station, close to mosque, hagia sophia, topkapii palace
this hotel's location was perfect.. you can not find another hotel for location better than here.. museums, restaurants, shops. hotel next to tram station. clean room, very good open buffet breakfast.. WI - FI superb.. who working there all was very helpful.. roof top view was breathtaking.. my room view over looking the mosque and sea.
2 out of 5
by FAWZIA from Maine, USA

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel five years ago, and it was just fine. It is run by a bunch of people who do not quite know what they are doing. For example, three days there was a major power cut, and the temps were +38C (high 90"s in F )! The management did nothing! No generators, no flash lights. The breakfast person decided not to come and serve breakfast one day! No explanation! I was fully charged for everything, and too tired to argue. They did provide the airport shuttle, however; and the location is perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az USA

Sutanahmet Istanbul

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel is located in the Sultanamet district of the old city within walking of many of the major sites in a very vibrant neighborhood. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms could have used some updating particularly the bathrooms that were the old-style bathrooms that had a shower with no stall/curtain making it a rather awkward situation for those not used to this. The room service could've paid a bit more attention to detail and the location was problematic only because it was quite noisy at night as it was the beginning of Ramadan and people were celebrating in the street and in the parks across the way and being so close to the mosques that put out the call to prayer before dawn. It served my purpose for the week I was there as a first time visitor. I will probably make another choice for future visits.
2 out of 5
by sibong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Queensland, Australia

Position Position Position

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, position, cleanliness and willingness to please travellers.
Cons: An indication which room you are getting when you book; my room should be cheaper than others; carpet definitely needs replacing; carpet musky smell
Location: All main sights are a few minutes walk away and the tram is directly outside
If position and friendliness are what you want than this is it, a stone's throw to the Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar. Unfortunately the hotel's facilities and condition do not match up but it is definitely cleaned every day which is important to me. When I booked I was not aware of which room I was getting and it was the one which looked onto a wall with the smallest combined bathroom and toilet I have ever seen - probably 0.75m x 1.25m. I complained and was upgraded with no cost to myself after a few days to a room overlooking the main street which was fantastic. The manager said that he wanted happy customers and I definitely was then. Make sure you get the street view!